We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel
Ranked #71 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disapointed”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

2 adults (1 with a disability) and 3 children (1 in a wheelchair). Stayed July 2014. Stayed 3 night (4 days), had to pay £33 to park in the car park below!!! Make sure to add this in to your spending money..
No air con in the rooms and as it was hot weather, we could hardly breathe. On the last day we were offered a manual fan though lol lol...
No light bulb or fitting in the bathroom (how is one meant to wash in a room with no light), but staff faffed about for awhile and eventually we got sorted. NO TOILETRIES PROVIDED!! Don't be caught out like we were. Unlike other hotels etc, there was no soap, shampoo or even a glass to rinse your mouth! Only thing provided was 2 towels and 2 mugs (for 3 people) and a small amount of toilet roll. Beds were comfy though and the party going lovers outside our hotel door (which make the usual love making noises) was an experience to say the least lol. Place was clean and once staff members lifted their heads up from their mobile screens and set their huge mugs of tea down, they tried their best to be helpful. But as they were not from the area, where not much help lol. They did however point out some leaflet for you to take. Over all, a bit of a disaster especially with a wheelchair! I could go on and on, but wont as I don't want to put people off too much :).. Pitty for us that we moved on to a travel lodge in Liverpool (booked in advance and was WORSE!!). Good luck at this one folks, you might just need it........

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank HonestMumOfThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    137
    49
    34
    36
See reviews for
84
101
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff are very friendly and courteous
The hotel manager Beenish and one young gent Lennox looked after me
And made sure I had a pleasant stay.

My only gripe is the Travelodge menu ...very uninspiring and could do
With a better selection
Other than that the hotel is in a great location
I will be going back

Room Tip: Try rooms not facing cinema or bars less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kam2923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ask for a room that doesn't face directly on to the cinema opposite & play area below(less of 2 evils as the road is on the other side. The hotel is on the 1st floor which had a footpath passing immediately outside the 1 window which had to be open as there was NO air conditioning

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are sorry to learn you were unhappy with the temperatures in your room Paul M. While this particular hotel does not provide air conditioning we do want our customers to be comfortable and in an attempt to ensure this we do offer fans at reception, subject to availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Rm 168 was SO noisy (road outside) and not completely clean - something very sticky on the bedside table! Moved to 130 - much quieter but damp pillowcase on bathroom floor & wobbly loo seat. Staff gr8

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location with a family. Easy access to the city with many restaurants, bowling and cinema right on the doorstep. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a great mini break to Birmingham.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte722013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

There was 5 of us stay here in March for a gig at the NIA, 3 of us in a triple room which was really cheap at £32 a night so we didn't expect much. Was very happy with it as it was clean and spacious.

Was about a 10 minute walk from the NIA and there was plenty nearby the hotel to keep us occupied! The reception staff were very helpful and parking was easy to find. Nothing to complain about and would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A night in Birmingham made simple and comfortable. The hotel was very relaxed and although I didn't use the dining facilities, they looked extremely well presented and pleasant to eat, the beds were also very comfortable !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#50 of 117 in Birmingham
692 reviews
Ladywood
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel
Address: Broadway Plaza 220 Ladywood | Middleway, Birmingham B16 8LP, England (Formerly Travelodge Birmingham Five Ways)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#42 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Birmingham Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing