We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TeamSport Birmingham

TeamSport Birmingham
Ranked #19 of 65 Fun & Games in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Spanning over 1000 metres, TeamSport’s Birmingham track provides a high-octane go karting experience like no other. It is one of the largest indoor tracks in the UK and provides one of the Midlands’ best entertainment venues!
Burntwood
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Visited here a couple of times in the last couple of months with work colleagues. Easy to book in and all relevant safety equipment is provided. After a short briefing on safety and howkarts worked we were straight onto the track.

Track and karts themselves are fantastic, massive track that really tests your driving skills and lets you get upto speeds of around 40mph.

Absolutely brilliant fun, would recommend and will definitely be visiting again soon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Birmingham, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Darren,
Thank you so much for the great review of our track, we're so pleased you loved the layout and the karts and we hope we'll see you again soon.
Claire B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    10
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good, I went to Team Sport of Birmingham without missing. I had a great fun there with my friends.Team Sport is one of the best places to vist and experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Janarthanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Birmingham, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hi Janarthanan A!

I am so glad you think that TeamSport Birmingham is fantastic! Hopefully we will see you back at the track very soon.

Best wishes

Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Travelled up to Birmingham with my boyfriend as he had booked us to go to cadbury world for easter bank holiday. As we had a few hours in the morning spare we decided to book go-karting.We got there early as we didnt realise we had to check out of our hotel at half ten and our booking wasnt untill twelve. As we got there so early, we expected to have to wait which we didnt mind, but to our surpise we were checked in straight away and was off getting changed and within ten minutes we were on the track. Couldnt fault it at all! the track was perfect, with ramps and corners which you could put your foot down if you wanted too. even though we only had half an hour on the track, it felt so much longer! definetly will be coming back here again! just hoping that there is one closer to where we live so we dont have to travel soo far. highly recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Birmingham, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hi SoniaB

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. I'm really pleased that you had a great time at TeamSport Birmingham! Please check out our website to find your local track, and hopefully we will see you back very soon!

Thanks
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best TeamSport venue yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Travelled up for a Friday evening three-for-two karting session on a Friday night in January. We took the final time slot and actually ended up being the only two on the track, but we were given our full time on track, and maybe even a little longer. They usually run three 20-minute sessions to make up n hour but let us do a 20 and 40 to really get into the rhythm.

Had a brilliant time and the staff were really helpful and engaging; the staff offered advice on the track conditions and how to get the most out of the kart. They tried to sell us membership after but to be fair that's only their job! The group before us was full and all came off the karts buzzing. There are loads of helmets which were cleaner than most karting centres, and enough gloves.

The venue has ample parking and the toilets were clean, if cold. There is a viewing gallery above the massive track (which team members said was being turned into two smaller tracks) with drinks machines and lockers. There is a bar area and I think at busier times this would be manned. All in all spot on.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hobrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Birmingham, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback - we really appreciate it. It's great you had an awesome time, and I hope to see you back at the track very soon!

Kind regards
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Go karting (birmingham)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

abit pricey but is great fun! maybe once a month would be fine and for competitor type person it cant be beaten!...

Karts are quite quick for indoor so if you like a challenge definatley head here.. that being said people understand if you abit hesitant and they take you into consideration.

10 out of 10

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 421dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Birmingham, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. Hopefully see you back at the track soon!

Kind regards
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TeamSport Birmingham also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to TeamSport Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing