We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed here as there were 3 of us spending a weekend together and thought this would be a change from the normal hotels.

Excellent beds, decor, bathrooms and location with parking only 2 minutes from the apartment.

What we loved was that we could just chill out around the table and have drinks and nibbles, we found it just so much more relaxing for us. An apartment will now win hands down for me!

Only a couple of points were that the maid must have put the notice with the WIFI code n a cupboard so I had to call the manager to gain the code.

You must book one with a rooftop terrace, they are huge and absolutely fab.

Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Do get a rooftop terrace apartment, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your future visits when visiting Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Great location close by markets, restaurants and nightlife. 10mins walk to the Bullring shopping center, but well worth the walk to get a feel for where things are along the way. Short cab ride from the train station which is located nearby the Bullring. The room was a studio with a balcony and a great view. Very clean and couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

A marvellous base for the nearby Conference Centre, the bars, restaurants and canal area of Birmingham. A really wonderfully spacious apartment, with fantastic views across the city on two sides. High quality furnishings and fittings, with everything you would need for a self catering stay, including a complimentary welcome pack. Well worth it, and a considerable saving on nearby, overpriced hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Headmansmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at SACO Birmingham and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent location in upmarket area with lots of great restaurants and bars within the same canal side complex.... 1 min from broad st for those wanting more choice. Not right in centre of town and the main shopping area but absolutely perfect for a weekend base. We only took taxis to and from the station the whole weekend as were spoilt for choice within 5 mins walk.

Blown away by the standard of the apartments - exceptionally well maintained, clean and well equipped. Basic provisions an unexpected bonus. Really spacious and modern with big balconies and terraces depending on the size of apt.

We had a 1 bed, 2 bed and 2 Bed duplex and all were outstanding. The standard 2 bed best for groups with nice big corner sofa and huge terrace... Duplex was also nice but split living area and small sofa so not as good if you all want to sit and relax.

Would 100% choose one of these over a hotel anytime - incredible value for money and a genuinely excellent place to stay.



  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antigua-jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back when you next visit Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

In Birmingham for a 3 day conference with colleagues, this was the perfect alternative to the expensive and restrictive hotels. The 2 bedroom, top floor apartment with roof terrace had everything that you need including a complimentary basic welcome pack and stunning views across the city.

Immaculately clean and serviced daily (bins emptied) the staff were particularly welcoming and supportive (not that we ever really needed them). Marie was particularly helpful in making the original booking, sorting taxis and storing luggage. A definite return next year!

Room Tip: Top floor roof terrace and full length windows a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank X80SJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Loved the place. Lovely view of the apartments above the 10th floor, cant say much about the rest of them. Very friendly staff and amazing apartments. The location is quiet good it connects the most interesting bits of the city. They only neglected to change the sheets and towels .. so had to remind them after a week... but otherwise... lovely!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we apologise that housekeeping missed this but this was rectified as soon as we were aware. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit and review for saco apartments in Birmingham. The booking and check in was once again effortless and I was greeted by friendly and helpful staff on reception.

The apartment I stayed in was very clean, well equipped and spacious. What I love about these apartments is that they have the feel of home from home but with the added touch of luxury, the beds are super comfortable with good quality bedding. The kitchen was fully equipped and met my needs, I love the space that these apartments offer.

one of the reasons I choose to stay here is the excellent location, perfectly situated on Brindley Place just off Broad street and very close to the city centre, there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk of the apartments, however the location did not affect quality of sleep and I could not hear outside noise in the apartment.

I fully recommend staying with Saco, excellent value for money and beautiful apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your future stays.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
952 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,142 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,015 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
1,471 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace

Address: 3 Brunswick Square | Brindleyplace, Birmingham B1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Birmingham
Price Range: £86 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livingbase is home to 35 luxury serviced apartments, all of the apartments have spectacular views over the city and are decorated to the highest standard. The style of accommodation ranges from studio through to double height duplex suites. Each apartment consist of fully fitted kitchen, living/dining areas, luxurious bedrooms with separate bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing