We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 26 November 2010

I stayed here in one of the 2 bedroomed apartments and was very impressed with the standard, the cleanliness and the attention to detail.
The lounge area was like a home from home and the kitchen had everything you need.
The beds were very comfortable also.
The view over Broad St was wonderful, and it was so close to all of the bars and restaurants, yet it was nice and quiet.
Wish i could have stayed longer!
The staff couldnt have been more helpful, they were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Def recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GKellyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you when you next visit Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    37
    6
    5
    8
See reviews for
54
33
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Many thanks to Saco, Brindley Place for a fab weekend in Brum !

Marie was outstanding in booking us in and looking after us, as were all the Saco staff......

The apartment is great, clean and modern - well equispaced and SO near to the action.

Never stay in a hotel if you don't have to - chose Saco !!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimHerbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you when you next visit Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

With my job, i tend to stay in apartments and hotels. These apartments are something really special. Bright, clean and very modern. Helpful,pleasant staff and lots of space in the actual living area.Perfect for the business person who wants to cater for themselves and feel more at home.Also good for a family who want to spend leisure time in Birmingham.These apartments are in a great location and close to some lovely bars and restaurants. Also within walking distance of the Sealife centre and the Icon Gallery.Also for the lone traveller, the security is very good.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimmydpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you when you next visit Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Were impressed straight away with the apartment, great central location, no problem with noise, staff were lovely, apartment was very spacious, modern, providing everything we needed for a comfortable, luxury stay. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeriWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you when you next visit Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The Saco apartments at Livingbase are something a bit different to your normal hotel accomodation.

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment, which offered 2 double bedrooms, one with en-suite bathroom and one with a shower room right outside the bedroom.

It had a fully equippped kitchen (dishwasher, oven, sink, cleaning products, toaster, kettle, microwave) and had a dining table for 6.

The open plan area continues to the lounge which had a very nice sofa, 28" widescreen TV, DVD player with 5.1 surround sound system including BIG subwoofer and the room opened onto the balcony which offered distant views accross the Birmingham landscape.

The whole apartment was very clean and the staff were more attentive than any hotel I have been to (they take you up to your apartment and show you around).

Everything in the apartment was in good working order generally, though my shower did get stuck on scalding hot and needed some force to turn down....that was about it.

You had a fob to get you in and out of the building and room and the reception desk was manned all the time.

Another advantage is you get 24 hours of parking in the brindleyplace car park for £8 as opposed to £14 so a weeks parking would be £56 instead of nearly £100.

Location is great but is reasonably noisy, the windows keep most of it out the week but I think weekends it might be a bit much.

Cost wise at weekends the costs are fairly typical, in the week it was the same for the apartment as for a single double room in the adjacent Novotel or City Inn.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you when you next visit Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

This is the second time that weI have stayed at Livingbase. They offer a range of superb apartments. Our two bedroom apartment on the 11th floor had uninterrupted views of the city from the floor to ceiling windows. They are very comfortable with excellent facilities. They are very clean and well decorated and give a very re-assuring luxury feel, without over doing things . The security is very good with 24 hour reception and a key entry card allows access to the front door, lift area and the apartment. The staff are also excellent and provide a friendly, customer focused standard that many other establishments could learn from. Brindley Place is an upmarket part of the city with good quality restaurants and bars that whilst of high quality are not out of reach of most budgets. The bustling, noisy Broad street with it's bars and clubs is only moments away but it did not intrude upon or disturb our peace within our apartment. Broadband and a breakfast pack is provided and parking a few minutes away at the canalside car park is half price for residents of Livingbase. The apartments are reasonably priced when the quality of the accommodation is taken into account, alongside the security and excellent staff. We would have no hesitation in recommending Livingbase and look forward to further stays in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you when you next visit Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2009

i stayed in Brindley place when Livingbase 1st opened in 2204 and looking forward to taking my children again in a couple of months. Not only are the reception staff friendly and courteous but the building itself was clean and secure. I cannot enthuse enough about these appartments, especially if you have children, as there are tons of room for them to play in, which you would not normally find in a hotel. Love it.!!!

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nordlys2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review SACO Birmingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you when you next visit Birmingham.

Kind regards,
Marie Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
3,028 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#39 of 117 in Birmingham
1,447 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace

Property: SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace
Address: 3 Brunswick Square | Brindleyplace, Birmingham B1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livingbase is home to 35 luxury serviced apartments, all of the apartments have spectacular views over the city and are decorated to the highest standard. The style of accommodation ranges from studio through to double height duplex suites. Each apartment consist of fully fitted kitchen, living/dining areas, luxurious bedrooms with separate bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your SACO Birmingham - Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing