We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky and Awesome”
Review of Electric Cinema

Electric Cinema
Ranked #4 of 63 Fun & Games in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quirky and Awesome”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Electric Cinema is well worth a visit. Going to one of the events as part of their Shock and Gore festival, we shared a sofa (why can't every cinema have these?) and were treated to waitress service! The place itself is wonderfully quirky and the snacks and drinks service avoids the old stale popcorn and offers delights such as hummus. Great stuff!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    155
    22
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham City
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not so divine...”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Little gem we visited last night to watch I am Divine the film was great staff were great....toilets grim....

Helpful?
1 Thank Robchef50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good going”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Well it's kind of art which you must go and have a look
Dint have enough time but will make sure next time I made a proper plan for the same

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must for Film Lovers”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Amazing art deco cinema. A must for film lovers. Shows rep and new releases. With comfortable sofas and even has waiter service to your seat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JT477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great date night”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I are regulars at the electric. The films shown are picked with thought. I don't think we have seen a bad film at the electric. I have to admit we always treat ourselves to a sofa which are great value for the extra comfort. Others cinemas in Birmingham can't compete for us

Helpful?
Thank Vickybirm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Electric Cinema also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Electric Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing