We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar!”
Review of Apres

Apres
Ranked #832 of 2,204 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great bar!”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times now, and always gravitate to the upstairs bar. Nice decor, and atmosphere and seems to be less crowded for some reason. But that had the advantage of getting served sooner! Good range of drinks, and always fun on the weekend nights either watching the football and rugby, or dancing the night away to the DJ. Definitely recommend it for drinks and dancing, but never tried the food so not rates that aspect.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonah2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Visited with friends on a Saturday night for drinks and dancing.
We always prefer the bar upstairs as the booths are normally available and the DJ and dance floor is up there too.
Drinks are reasonable for central Birmingham and the music and atmosphere was very good.

Free to enter and we'll worth a stop on a night out

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulhchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok for what we needed...”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The food here is ok. It took a lot of messing about with staff though in order to get what we wanted. For example, mushrooms on the breakfast were £1.25 extra and I paid this. It came with one mushroom cut up. I complained and the staff were happy to bring me some more out. Toast was burnt and so again, they brought some more. We ate there for the evening meal too and this was again, ok. Tuna melt wasn't melted...Drinks are expensive and so is the food for what it is.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nina10189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Best bar in Birmingham friendly staff and good choice of snacks, parking can be tricky but other than that it is worth visiting

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and Great food”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I went to apres this evening to watch the Villa game with some friends. We had a really good experience; great customer service from the two members of staff on duty, lovely food with great deals two for £10n on pizzas and burgers. Apres had a really good atmosphere and I would highly recommend to people whether they are going to watch the sport or for a night out. I will definitely be going again

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apres also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Apres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing