We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome home! Plenty of room for your motor too!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome home! Plenty of room for your motor too!
Comfy leather sofas for a well deserved chilling time after a long day! Open plan living/dining area to never miss out on the chats or telly
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Welcome home! Plenty of room for your motor too!
Comfy leather sofas for a well deserved chilling time after a long day!
Open plan living/dining area to never miss out on the chats or telly
Plenty of room at the table for everyone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Birmingham, West Midlands, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lee-anne...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Perfect in every way. Stayed here couple of times. Very close to Airport and Nec where we were attending Insomnia gaming convention. Star city also close by lots of eateries to chose from. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee-anne...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birmingham stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable lovely 3 bed house in a quiet area of Birmingham. Very close to Nec where we were attending Insomnia gaming festival over the Easter weekend. The house has everything you need and the little extras fluffy white towels, fresh milk, handsoap. Free Wi-Fi. Lovely little back garden and conservatory unfortunately far too cold to use this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind remarks, much appreciated! Glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basmatayf...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“hi”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

we had a nice time the house was very comfy, clean we felt like home nice fresh milk in the fridge thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind remarks, much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank O
Colne Engaine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This house was just what we needed for our stay in Birmingham”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property proved ideal as a 4 day base for our family attending my son's wedding in central Birmingham. Just a couple of minutes off the M6, a quick and easy drive to the city centre yet situated in a quiet cul-de-sac with off-road parking for a couple of cars. However, little in the way of shops, pubs or restaurants within easy walking distance so own transport recommended (good Uber coverage if you don't want to drive).

The house is comfortable and clean with a well equipped kitchen. We were staying with our two young grandchildren so the little conservatory leading to a pleasant secure back garden (patio & lawn) gave them plenty of space to play safely.

The house is on the flight path into the airport so there is a bit of aircraft noise. An added bonus for aircraft spotters (my grandchildren included!) and we didn't find it intrusive.

A very pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi_8016
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great house in fantastic location for NEC”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just returned from staying 3 nights at this place.

Firstly, the house was exactly as described and very clean. It's well equipped and comfortable. Located in a quiet street with off road parking. Just be aware you are close to airport so you will hear planes but this didn't bother us too much. Lovely little conservatory and garden/BBQ which unfortunately we couldn't use because of bad weather.

We were attending an event at the NEC and this was perfect, few mins drive to Lea Hall where you can park your car for free, then just two stops on the train (or central Birmingham the other direction). Also plenty of shops, take aways etc very close to the house.

So if you are going to NEC or just visiting Birmingham and don't want to stay in hotel try this place, you won't be disappointed.

Thanks for a great stay..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing