We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really welcoming place to be”

The Slug and Lettuce
Ranked #404 of 2,444 Restaurants in Birmingham
Cuisines: British, Pub
Description: A Trendy upbeat pub serving great pub food. Available for larger group bookings,partys and events. At the weekend from 8.30 pm we have live DJ'S and a great atmosphere. Out back we also have a fabulous sunny beer garden.A must visit in Harborne.
Restaurant details
Description: A Trendy upbeat pub serving great pub food. Available for larger group bookings,partys and events. At the weekend from 8.30 pm we have live DJ'S and a great atmosphere. Out back we also have a fabulous sunny beer garden.A must visit in Harborne.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I visit here often as it's local to all of our work. We love the atmosphere, Lucy and the waitresses are always so welcoming and helpful too. I couldn't give 5 stars as tonight I was given alcoholic cocktails instead of Mocktails and I was driving. Lucy handled it so professionally, however it made me nervous to drive home after my few sips unfortunately. However food and care of customers definitely deserve 5 Stars. We most certainly will be back!!

Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Guest Relations Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning Tammy

Thank you for your great review.

Apologies with regards to the drink mix up. I am delighted to hear that Lucy handled the situation very well. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

We thanks you for your custom and time

Kindest regards

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

I visited today for lunch with the children as a last treat on teacher training day!! We had a lovely meal, the kids menu is fantastic! Our waitress was super friendly and made some great recommendations! The fact it was half price on food was an added bonus! A lovely venue and lovely staff! Thank you!

Thank millierobo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Guest Relations Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Good morning millierobo98

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent visit.We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kindest regards

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

I visited the Slug and lettuce harborne on Saturday for lunch with my friends. The Service was great! All of the staff were really friendly and the food was lovely! Thank you!!

Thank neve71098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Guest Relations Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Good afternoon Neve

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time here with us.We thank you for your custom and time .

Kindest regards Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic baby shower at the Slug and Lettuce in Harborne.
All the staff were excellent, with a lovely selections of sandwiches and cakes. Our every need was catered to, and we were provided a lovely private party area for the entire afternoon. They were even able to amend some menu items for us, and for guests with allergies separate items were provided as required. Every member of staff was super friendly throughout the day, and we were really well looked after. The team there obviously work very well- they did you proud S&L!
Ashley (the server looking after us) was wonderful, we couldn’t fault the day.
We would definitely recommend!

Thank travel123003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Guest Relations Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Good morning travel123003

Thank you for taking the time to post your review with regards to your baby shower on Saturday.We are delighted that you have awarded us 5 stars, and that you enjoyed your visit.We thank you for your custom and time and hope we can assist with any future enquiries you may have.


Kindest regards

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We went for lunch during our work break and there was excellent service. There were 10 of us and we were able to pre-order so that our food was ready within minutes of our arrival and able to pay the bill easily and separately at the bar. We will definitely book again for lunch as the food was excellent quality and really affordable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C, Guest Relations Manager at The Slug and Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Good afternoon Rebecca

It was our pleasure to look after you all.We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and also that you will be returning to us.Thank you once again for your custom and time.

Kindest regards

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Slug and Lettuce also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to The Slug and Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing