We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is nice, and service is good.”
Review of Pasta Di Piazza

Pasta Di Piazza
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasta Di Piazza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 2,251 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food is nice, and service is good.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The food here is nice and seems to be consistent. The atmosphere is a little noisy but the rustic decor makes for a nice ambience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fonejacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    190
    95
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
741 reviews
525 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“La dolce Vita”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We visit italy twice a year and when in Birmingham visit this restuarant and have never been diassappointed. The service is good and the food, especially some of the spcials authentic Italian food and reliably good. Excellent value.Well worth a visit and close to the City centre.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average Nothing special”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a birthday dinner which was mentioned upon booking the table ... but when we arrived we did not get a window table. However when we made the request they said it has already reserved which is fair enough. But the fact we were put in the middle of the restaurant was not ideal.
The pasta was not great, there was not sharers option on the starter but the garlic pizza was superb. Towards the evening it was incredibly loud so if you are looking for this sort of atmosphere this is perfect. We were very disappointed that they did not go an extra mile knowing this was a celebration meal. We could not even be bother with dessert having moved from one table to another and not all our glasses were at the new table.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Never fails on the food front; the linguini with monkfish and king prawn special was excellent; the average priced bottle of red wine was poor, as was the service on a Sunday afternoon, when the restaurant was not busy. However, this will not stop us from going again as the food is good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NinaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“£50 for two. Food good, service lacking.”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

/ layout, but with some shortcomings. Staff were clearly very busy, but when we were shown to our table we had no rose, no salt and pepper and were not offered bread - until we noticed everyone else had some, and asked! (Just before our main course). The waiter apologised and said he'd forgotten. The food was average to good. My veal milanese was fairly average, but the whitebait starter and also the desert were delicious.

There were loads of groups in during the saturday evening, and to be honest despite the large amount of staff we waited a long time for everything, and it seemed the waiting staff concentrated mainly on the large tables. From starter to main course took about an hour.

We would return but maybe choose diffe

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank summer-berries84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Di Piazza also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Pasta Di Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing