We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location, average food”
Review of Pasta Di Piazza

Pasta Di Piazza
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasta Di Piazza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 2,249 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Ladywood
Leighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place, great location, average food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Went for a spot of Tea tonight, too early for Dinner and I'm from Yorkshire so a spot of Tea, my wife and I had the same prawn starter which was ok, nothing special, had a similar dish at Loch Fyne on Saturday night which was devine. Main meal was a pizza calzone, a personal favourite. All the ingredients were right, cooked right, good ham, spinach, sauce and cheese, just in completely the wrong quantities, too much ham and spinach (far too much), not nearly enough sauce and cheese, the balance was just wrong what a shame, I also like a little of the sauce poured over to to finish it off, otherwise it's just a load of dough.

My wife also had a pizza, BBQ chicken which she said was very nice.

Service was absolutely excellent, the place looks great inside and out, drinks where well priced and something that I love and every Italian MUST have grissoni to get the pallet started.

Overall we will definitely go again and try something different perhaps, the menu is vast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    190
    95
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere - Veal Off”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I really liked the atmosphere, and looking at the great reviews...maybe they were having an off night when we arrived... The Veal had a really funny taste to it. Today I have excruciating stomach pains. Something was not right about it. With this experience in mind, I wouldn't eat there again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniferwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious doesn't disappoint”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Good choice of dish rather than the usual lasagne etc. Service very good the restaurant was very busy but the waiting staff were very attentive and the atmosphete was lively. But not so loud you couldn't have a convetsation. Food was very good. My only critisms would be firstly the tables are quite close together and we were seated by a very large and very hot radiator which became uncomfortable after a while. We did ask for it to be turned off which they did but it would have taken a very long time to cool down. We will visit again but ask to be seated away from the heating.

Helpful?
Thank Tiddles666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food is nice, and service is good.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The food here is nice and seems to be consistent. The atmosphere is a little noisy but the rustic decor makes for a nice ambience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fonejacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
741 reviews
525 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“La dolce Vita”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We visit italy twice a year and when in Birmingham visit this restuarant and have never been diassappointed. The service is good and the food, especially some of the spcials authentic Italian food and reliably good. Excellent value.Well worth a visit and close to the City centre.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Di Piazza also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Pasta Di Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing