We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madeira Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Beeches(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ward Arms(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westmead Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
31
18
10
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
18
10
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from hometea and coffee facilitiesbed and breakfastcadbury worldnight's sleeptrain stationtidy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed one night here last week and found it an extremely welcoming, clean and friendly place. The new bathroom fittings were a welcome change to some places. The staff (thank you, Jane) were all helpful and seemed very happy themselves. I slept like a log despite the road being fairly busy. I would definitely recommend this hotel and the price for a single room was extremely good value. The facilities for the 20 people who attended the training day, the following day, were also clean and nice. Overall, excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

this hotel may not be the hilton, but it provides a clean and comfortable bedrooms at competitive rates. the staff are polite and friendly,with a good feel atmosphere,the breakfast well what can i say it was more than excellent.im glad i was told about this hotel by the orthopaedic hospital,which is only 15 mins walk.the only downfall is the lady on reception was a bit over the topi just wanted to get to my room, after driving for 3 hours.but would like to thank sybil and sharon for all your help. will be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 333pat333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A warm and friendly welcome. Accommodating and helpful staff. Fresh clean rooms with the added touch of large bath sheets and toiletries included. A yummy full English breakfast was worth the extra £5.00. Brilliant service and an overall 99% rating.
The only downfall...........There was no hair dryer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicheEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

iv been staying at the madeira for many years now.its got new oweners. which i must say are very friendly. and of course the lady who does breakfast is still there. the rooms are very clean with towels that go around you.and with free toiletries/water/and biscuits which is a great touch.if i could give it a rating 5*****. and that just four the breakfast.would like to thank the staff for a great stay.will be back soon

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Found this little gem of a hotel when the family needed accommodation for a night out in Birmingham.

The welcome was warm and friendly. We were shown to our room (which is a nice touch, as many don't bother with that these days).

We were given the lay of the land (local amenities) and told about breakfast.

The rooms were clean and comfortable with towels and toiletries provided (good quality ones too).

A full English breakfast is an extra fiver, but its worth it. Continental breakfast is included.

The staff are very friendly, and when we are next in need of a place to stay in Birmingham we will be returning to the Madeira!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swindon_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews