We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scarman Training and Conference Centre
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Used the Hotel facilities here. Rooms were very good with plenty of space and very modern. Walls could have done with a bit of sound proofing as seemed a bit noisy. The restaurant was excellent. Breakfast quite exceptional I thought. Plenty safe car parking and easy access. Sat Nav didn't take me exactly to venue so had to phone to get directions. Make sure you have a good idea where it is before setting off and relying on Sat Nav. Staff really nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review following your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. We're currently working on a project to update the postcodes on Sat Navs at Scarman, so this should be sorted for your next stay.

I look forward to seeing you at Scarman again in the future,

Kind regards,
Richard Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

I've been to quite a lot of residential conference centres, but this one was by far the best. The rooms are of excellent quality - lovely toiletries and comfy beds, and we even had patio doors and a wee balcony! Check-in was easy and all staff were friendly and helpful. Scarman does what it is supposed to do very well indeed and I would jump at the chance of returning. Best of all, there were kidneys in the breakfast buffet, which tickled me no end as I love kidneys at breakfast and can't remember the last time I saw them! All in all we had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a wee balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJANDRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Richard Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at Sharman Conference centre as attending a meeting. The reception staff were very welcome and a quick check in with everything prepared in advance.

Room was very pleasant with good amenities. The free wi-fi was appreciated as was such nice touches as trouser press and complimentary toiletries. There was also tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen television with stations that actually worked.

The restaurant had many groups booked in but the service was quick, efficient and friendly and the food delicious.

A good place to stay with easy free parking most certainly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsnewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review following your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Richard Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here on a business trip for a conference. The room was clean, of a good size and the bed was comfy. Room also had a hairdryer and a good kettle - only negative was the very thin walls; could hear next door going to toilet, coughing and talking on phone, etc.
Food in the evening was buffet style, with very little choice - we had beef and we felt it had been hanging around a little too long: very dry. Breakfast and lunch were both good with a wide variety of choice for both meals.
Reception staff were really friendly and helpful both on check-in and out.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RecliningBuddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the overall experience and would highly recommend us.

Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Richard Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stay in Coventry regularly and never even new about Scarman. A large conference centre hotel with all the standard facilities for large groups. The only problem for me was that the restaurant was full so I had to eat in the bar and the service was pretty poor. Food served with no cutlery, a jug of water with no glass and little attention. The food itself was fine if a little mass catering style. The rooms are modern and well equipped with free Wi fi. I would stay here again as it is very handy for the Uni.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences David. I am sorry to hear that your catering experience in the bar was below expectations – I will be passing your feedback onto our Food & Beverage Manager to ensure we are maintaining our usual high standards of service across all areas.

I am delighted to hear you would stay with us again - myself and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Richard Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for two nights while on a course. The accommodation, the food and staff all very very good. Its an excellent location on the university campus and with with plenty of parking and free WiFi. Would highly reccomend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank MartinHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the overall experience and would highly recommend us.

Myself, and all the team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Richard Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed two nights whilst attending a course at Warwick Uni. This hotel is on the uni campus. Very helpful staff with smooth check-in. Spotlessly clean, well kitted out room. Extremely comfy bed. Lots of extras in the room; ipod docking station, comp bottled water & biscuits, nice toiletries. Good shower with lots of hot water. Really good breakfast, Wide range of hot and cold dishes, Good coffee machines (they are located all over the hotel, so always a good choice of hot drinks wherever you are on site 24 hours a day). Lots of staff on hand to help, public areas clean, tidy and pleasant. Internet access from lots of terminals. Exercise room. Smooth check out. Only disappointment; distinctly average evening meal on offer in main restaurant and quite pricey. Bar food (fish and chips) pretty poor quality - avoid! However, this didn't spoil an otherwise really good stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoralDee45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickconferences, General Manager at Scarman Training and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review following your stay at Scarman, Warwick Conferences. Your feedback regarding meals will be passed on to the catering team to be acted on.

I look forward to seeing you at Scarman again in the future,

Kind regards,
Richard Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radcliffe Training and Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nailcote Hall Hotel and Golf Club
3.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
531 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarman Training and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarman Training and Conference Centre

Address: Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry CV4 7AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £90 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering over 54 specialised meeting rooms and 204 luxury en suite bedrooms, Scarman is one of the largest residential Training and Conference Centres in the UK. Size isn't everything, however - and at Scarman, we agree. It's our dedicated, professional team that truly makes this venue unique, working tirelessly and efficiently behind the scenes to ensure that your event runs like clockwork. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Scarman Training and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarman Training And Conference Centre Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing