We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Short break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very comfortable.
Helpful friendly staff
Close to shops for eats & drinks.
Close to Hilton for event.
Rooms very clean and tidy. Very comfortable.
Easy parking right outside the hotel.
Plenty of things to do around the hotel



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    110
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
84
89
15
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Verry good clean room , slept like a log , howether I still maintain there should be a breakfast included in the price paying an extra ten pound for a fry up after paying for the room just doesn't feel like value for money to me.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while attending a family wedding. Saw four different staff members on reception over the two days all were happy and helpful. We chose the breakfast option at Taybarns next door which proved to be excellent quality and value. We had a double room on the second floor which again was excellent being large, clean and comfortable. Would recommend this Premier inn and would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked P Inn early to get really good price, best value in UK, this is a nice Hotel with a Dinner or Breakfast place next door, food is OK nothing to write home about, but plenty food if you want it, and clean, Hotel is in quite position, but handy for Midlands... I like Premier Inn's and have no hesitation in recommending this one

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mushroomgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed over at this Premier Inn on our way to Scotland.

Typical Premier Inn, spic and span, comfortable, very nice staff, easy check-in and check-out. We just needed a place to stay and at £29(usually), premier Inns are always a delight; this one was no exception.

Next to M6 (so no long detours to get in the city and then come out) still very quiet, with parking at the front and Taybarns next to it, it turned out to be a perfect driving break. We had a lovely night sleep, no late night or early morning noise to disturb. The room was perfect and so was the shower; the heating did take time to start up but once it was on, it was very cosy.

The breakfast at Taybarns was good and we all thoroughly enjoyed it.

Just one thing which was rather surprising is that we requested a wake up call at 0600 and no one woke us up; anyway we all rely on our mobile phones as alarm these days, so I didn't miss any bus (metaphorically).
The lady at the reception apologised (she wasn't there when we checked in) but had no clues what went wrong.

All in all, I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

clean ,friendly and covenient to where i was going, big car park,access to shops etc,plenty of food outlets and major supermarket close,public transport very near and access to all major roads.
very nice hotel




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Well I have stayed in many premier inns on business but this one is quite noisy you can hear the people above you and the rooms next door.
But on the plus side the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and tidy.
They have a Taybarns restaurant next door which is eat as much as you like with plenty of choice.
I would stay here again but I would request a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colin_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
Address: Gielgud Way | Cross Point Business Park, Coventry CV2 2SZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Coventry
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#8 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 30 minutes from Birmingham Airport, The NEC Birmingham and Warwick Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing