We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This has got to be the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The room was spotless (even the remote control). The staff were lovely, putting themselves out to make our stay as enjoyable and as comfortable as possible. The Tyburn, next door was great too. Good choice of breakfast.i am dairy and gluten intolerant, so took my own milk and porridge and the chef made it for me every morning (to perfection). Nothing ever seemed to much trouble. Staff were very friendly. We will be staying at this hotel again when we have to come up north again. In fact we have already booked for Gardeners World, next year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two and a half weeks while my spouse was in the local hospital. I found the hotel to be comfortable and suited my needs perfectly, but the overwhelming feature was the friendliness of all the staff who bent over backwards to help me in any way they could. I owe a big thank you to them.

Room Tip: As you would expect in a Premier Inn, all rooms are very similar.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Restaurant next to this hotel has a fixed price eat as much as you like help yourself model.
It is competing with a Nandos and Pizza Hut close by in the retail/leisure park.
The customer base is a wonder to behold......

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nejbiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel looks like the home of a 60 a day smoker. Dull decor, dated rooms and old TV's. The adjacent "all you can eat" restaurant offers plenty of choice but was busy and noisy. Worst of all my van was broken into and £6000 worth of equipment was stolen. The CCTV cameras at the hotel are ineffective and apparently theft is quite commonplace here (words from the police)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkLett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Please be assured we take the security of our guests very seriously, unfortunately car crime is a national menace. While we have safeguards in place we are unable to completely irradiate this issue, however please be assured we are working closely with the local police to provide the best security for our guests vehicles. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This Premier Inn is conveniently situated close to Coventry and a short distance from the M6. The last sign however points you away from the entrance and towards the exit.
Booking was easy, the price was right and Reception was totally painless with my room requirements matched as always
The hotel itself and its room were well up to the usual Premier Inn high standard with the traditional items provided. Rather nicely, management had provided extra items for the hospitality tray in case of shortage.
However, after a somewhat traumatic 5 hour journey I repaired to the next door 'hostelry' to recharge batteries a little with a pint. Big mistake! The bar, such as it was seemed to be infested with semi-feral children running wild whilst being regarded with affection by their indulgent parents. I was told that there would be a 20 minute wait for table!
I then repaired to my room to rest for an hour. On returning I found approximately fifty people queuing to get in. I don't do this as a hotel guest.
Nearby are several places that, although seeming popular don't provide what I think of as food so that evening I made do with 2 packets of crisps from a machine in the hotel foyer that then broke down.
On the Saturday evening I visited the nearby Tesco (with 6 friends who had had a similar experience to mine). Together we bought sandwiches, pies and biscuits and after another fraught visit to the bar returned to our rooms for 'dinner'.
I am a long-time fan of Premier Inn and a regular visitor but next time I am in this area I shall feel obliged to try somewhere else in order to retain what is left of my sanity.

Room Tip: Be prepared or go without.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redcap68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here (rm 46) for 1 night as a stopover from down south to the West Midlands. We had a prompt, friendly check-in and found our room. The room and bathroom were clean and modern in decor. There were no bells and whistles, (I mean, it's not the Hilton people!) however I cannot stress enough how clean it was and the bed and pillows were soooo comfortable with fresh, white linens. The a/c was a nice addition and we had a great sleep with the heavy curtains to block out the morning light. If you're looking for a budget, basic hotel...this is it! You can't go wrong. We opted for the breakfast option and ate a fry-up next door at Taybarns who were equally as friendly. There were tea making facilities in the room and lots of storage - plenty of room too. Overall, very happy and I was sad to have to leave that bed in the morning :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haylestales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Staying here while visiting family we found the Premier Inn to be comfortable and clean. More of a business hotel we still found it more than adequate for our needs. The Taybarns next door was great for breakfast and a drink in the evening, and location is great for shops and road access.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank markkellaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
0.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
554 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
4.0 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel

Address: Gielgud Way | Cross Point Business Park, Coventry CV2 2SZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Coventry
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#8 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £46 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 30 minutes from Birmingham Airport, The NEC Birmingham and Warwick Castle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing