We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice theatre”
Review of Belgrade Theatre

Belgrade Theatre
Ranked #9 of 77 things to do in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Belgrade Theatre offers an exciting mix of entertaining and engaging live experiences all under one roof.
Coventry, England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice theatre”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Has been made into a modern theatre that is a nice place to visit, decent food and drink good parking nearby and a few places to eat around the place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Coventry_EnglandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    102
    25
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
538 reviews
280 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“pleasant afternoon matinee”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

went to see a comedy horror (Mummy) which was very good. Seating gave reasonable leg room which for me is a big plus. Café served drinks, cakes and hot food and was very good and very reasonably priced. Booked tickets on-line and it took me 20 seconds to collect them from the box office - other theatres should note that it can be done efficiently and quickly!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blood Brothers Performance”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A really lovely theatre,which has a welcoming feel. I love the blend of the old and the new.

Good for seeing a variety of shows, although the interval ice creams were a tad pricey for my liking.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DarrenMarkButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I love visiting the theatre even if it is just to sit and have a quiet coffee”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Belgrade theatre is such a nice place to go even if you are not going to watch a performance. The auditoria are comfortable and i have decent leg room. the ushers are polite and helpful and try to answer your queries even if they don't necessarily know the answer.

The cafe area, which I often visit as a place to go by itself, is very nice. The staff were polite and attentive without being invasive, the coffee was excellent and the surroundings very nice. The cafe area is open and light. The cafe was welcoming even though i had just dropped in for a drink.

a very enjoyable experience

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JudeTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The Legend Continues”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

BOOKING: The online booking system was very swift and it was easy to select seats. The box office staff were friendly and helpful over the phone to answer queries and informed me you could collect the tickets days in advance to avoid queuing up on the day. The theatre itself is nice inside and there are a few restaurants close by where you can go for a meal beforehand.

FACILITIES: The theatre layout is good. There is a lovely cafe inside with friendly staff which offers sandwiches/cake during the breaks (bit expensive).

EXPERIENCE: The staff were helpful in directing people to seats which are labelled. The only negative was during the show certain individuals began standing up in their seats rather than moving to the aisle like everyone else to dance. This meant the people sitting near me had their view spoiled as they could not stand for long to compete. Although everyone likes to have a good time perhaps staff should have been as proactive as they were to regulate the use of cameras!

OVERALL: The show was interesting and the atmosphere was good. I would go back for another production.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaanii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belgrade Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Belgrade Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing