We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal but parking is extra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great deal but parking is extra”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Another Premier in stay this time Coventry city centre.
Actually got one of those £19.00 rooms which is a first, so have very little to complain about.
However if paying full price you will need to take into account the extra £8 or so for parking the car overnight in the multi-story car park next door overnight.
Not a huge cost but an extra all the same

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentSteve33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    315
    89
    15
    19
See reviews for
207
204
68
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Spent two nights here, and it was average to say the best.

Check in, there were three of us, and somehow two of us they managed to get the names and the credit cards crossed, and despite saying it would be corrected, it wasn't. Big deal? Well it was when the swipe card to my room wasn't working, and I was trying to get reception to correct it.

The whole thing is very safe and secure, to get anywhere within the hotel, you have to swipe.

Parking is paid for at this one (it's close to the city).

Room was typical Premier Inn (from my limited experience).

It was winter, and the room was cold, when I bumped up the heating, it was warmer, but the fan was dead noisy. Not something that usually bothers me, but this time it did.

30 mins free wifi each day, but a who day is only 3 pounds, and it works fine and easily.

There is a bar/restaurant attached, we had breakfast there both times. First day was a lot better than the second, I'm assuming it was because they were short staffed, it took some time, one person on my table's was forgotten. Had to nag for a coffee mug, etc.

Besides the breakfast, and the check-in issue, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Just outside there is a pizza restaurant, didn't eat there.

We walked to a pretty decent Indian which was just under a mile away. (see my other review). And in the neighborhood, there were a few pubs, no idea how good (or bad) it was.

We stayed there for a work thing, some of our group stayer at the Britannia, and they were scathing of the place. So we made the right choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriang68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This was the 2nd time I've stopped here. The rooms are clean and modern and comfortable. No iron or safe in the room. Would expect one with the prices they charge.
The staff are very friendly. Nice bar. Didn't try the food.

Good location but the down side is if you have a car, the parking. I was told that the car park next door would cost me around £6 for the night. I arrived on a Saturday at 5.30pm and left at 9am on Sunday and the parking cost me £11.20
Should've gone by train.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arch_Stanton_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

One night stay, £40 for a double without breakfast seemed a decent price, some may get it cheaper still.

Rooms fairly basic but functional and with all you need for a short stay. Tea and coffee facilities. Good lighting. Nicely decorated. Aircon facilities. TV with Freeview. Good shower in bathroom. Clean and generally well maintained. Beds and pillows very good meaning a great night's sleep. Minimal noise from corridors and adjacent rooms.

Check in was very friendly and efficient.

Ate in the restaurant and was quite nice food at a reasonable price with a good selection to choose from. Needless to say burgers and lasagne were off the menu lol! Didn't have brekafast but the menu looked good and at £8.95 seemed half reasonable compared to the rip off prices you often see.

Overall a good budget style hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The disabled hotels rooms are brilliant. They really are comfortable and easy to get around, I'm a wheelchair user so I found the bedroom and bathroom really spacious. At times my temperature control goes a little haywire so I found the temperature control panel really useful.
I found my stay really enjoyable, comfortable and the staff are really friendly.

Room Tip: I've stayed here 3 times and each time I thoroughly enjoy the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed here two nights. The hotel is relatively new, decent sized bedrooms, good security and air co in bedrooms. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The only downsides were the amount of items on the menu which were not available. garlic mushrooms were not available both nights due to lack of garlic butter !!! On my second night I thought I would go for bangers and mash only for the waitress to come back and apologise that they had no mashed potatoes! Not as if I wanted some exotic fair. Breakfast was fine by the way.
Car parking is in a muti storey a few yards away. Beware the overnight parking rate does not start until 11:30PM so if you arrive at the end of a normal day you will get hit for two rates and even with the hotel discount I still got hit for £10 parking fee. All in all a good hotel with nice staff let down by not ordering supplies in a timely manner and excessive parking charges

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterMJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed for one night only. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only one minor gripe, the lights were 'cold', being, I think, LED lighting. It is known for giving people a headache after a while.
The garaging facilities were very good, just a step across the 'yard' from the hotel. Take your parking card to the hotel for them to validate it and assure you of the discount.
Food in the restaurant is good and not overpriced, especially the breakfast deal, when you can eat as much as you can manage.
Altogether a good experience (once you have cracked the card door opening system!0

Room Tip: We had 4th floor rooms. The road noise was not intrusive from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
557 reviews
1.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
478 reviews
4.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Address: Bond Street | Belgrade Plaza, Coventry CV1 4AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#7 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of the city near Coventry Cathedral and West Orchards shopping centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing