We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

would recommend this hotel to anyone nice and central excellent staff and good food.On arrival we were greeted very warmly and the booking in process was quick and efficient on reaching the room we found it very clean and spacious

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronaldanthonydixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed in the Belgrade Plaza Premier Inn last weekend. This is a new hotel and it was all very impressive. Large rooms with a double and a single bed. Lovely bathroom with proper bath and good shower which was all very clean. This hotel is in the city centre near the ring road but the double-glazing is well insulated so it was very quiet. Didn't use the bar or restaurant so I cannot comment on that. I would definitely stay here again if I was visiting Coventry.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Moderately priced hotel with modern, clean, well maintained rooms. Friendly, well trained staff. There is a good on-site restaurant and many other eateries close by. Excellent city centre location within walking distance of station, cathedral and museums.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are the usual standard, very clean with comfortable beds, bathroom was fine, towels we soft.

But this Premier Inn has no on site car parking, there is a multi story very close, but you have to join a section of the ring road to reach it, its not that far. But leaving the P.I with your luggage in the morning and carrying it to the car is a real pain.

A very good Premier Inn, but lack of on site car parking will stop me staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vingerred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Location is fabulous for the city centre experience. A power shower set me up for a great start and end to the day. Rooms are a good size with good functional furniture and are of an excellent standard in terms of comfort and cleanliness. Staff are outstanding – professional but friendly at the same time. They work with a passion and energy. Particularly outstanding are Karl (IT whiz) and Lesley but really all the staff deserve a mention for true excellence. They create a welcoming atmosphere for guests. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Staff advise on the best room for individual requirements (eg quietness).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lili312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

a hotel that has great location close to town, helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast and dinner. nice and clean rooms! Busen from Birmingham airport stops right outside hotelet. Walking distance to Coventry Transport Museum, which you must visit while in Coventry.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Here for the Daniel Pelka memorial I Cannot recommend enough how great the location is to the town, the room was warm and comfy, best beds ever. The shower was amazing and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Food is great and was served quickly and tasted delicious. Will definitely use again and can't wait to return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank carla10005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,354 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
3.4 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#17 of 39 in Coventry
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel

Address: Bond Street | Belgrade Plaza, Coventry CV1 4AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#7 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £48 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of the city near Coventry Cathedral and West Orchards shopping centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing