We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent one night here. It is right by the theatre, which is convenient. The room was clean and well equipped, everything was in excellent condition. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. There was no disturbance during the night, we were pleased to see all the posters asking guests to be quiet in the corridors!

Breakfast was fine, as expected for the price. Staff were not as attentive to restocking as they might have been. (cups and plates all used).

Room Tip: 408: fourth floor on road side rather than theatre side. some traffic noise but probably quieter tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mee186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    314
    89
    15
    19
See reviews for
205
204
68
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Premier Inn at Belgrade Plaza is pretty good, as far as these types of places go.

It's newly built and is right next to Belgrade Plaza, which has various restaurants such as Bella Italia, Pizza Express and Cafe Rouge. It also has its own small restaurant and bar. So you won't have trouble finding food.

It's also right next to the city centre so it's pretty convenient for most Coventry locations.

Staff are friendly too, and the rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank incandescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Typical Premier Inn - very comfortable beds, well prepared and clean room, bathroom spotless. Corridors a bit long if your case hasn't got wheels! Restaurant/bar a bit on the small side, but otherwise good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast fine, but when I went for a slice of toast, my freshly poured coffee was taken away, so I had to go back and get another! That second one never tastes as good as the first, does it? Arrived in 16 seater coach - parking permit was available from the multi-storey car park 200 yards away. Don't try getting a 32 seater in there, it won't fit!

Room Tip: They are all good - I opened the window and could hear traffic but so what?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Belgrade premier inn is an excellent central friendly hotel with extremely friendly staff and good choice of food at reasonable prices. I would highly recommend this hotel anyone as its location is good and easy access to many places. I took my elderly parents with me who also thoroughly enjoyed their stay and food at the hotel. Rooms are extremely spacious and spotless. Excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

nice friendly staff. They were very pleasant and helpful. Good choice of breakfast items . continental or full English Car park nearby. Reasonable discounted price of £7.50 (24 hours) for hotel clients.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

In a really good location in the centre of the city centre all the shops are right on your door step. Lots of restaurants in the same complex.
Really comfortable bed and a good sized room. The free 30mins of wifi was a nice touch and I found it cheap to buy wifi at £3 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taysr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here for the University open day and it was just a 10 minute walk to get to the University.

Easy to park and I thought reasonable at £7.50 for secure 24 hours in town.

This is the largest premier inn we have stayed in , the staff were welcoming and helpful and the breakfast good and plentiful, rooms large and spotless with good sound insulation to outside.

Only negative was some guests returning late and running down the corridors so we wondered if it could be noisy on a Saturday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunholstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
1.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
4.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Address: Bond Street | Belgrade Plaza, Coventry CV1 4AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#7 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of the city near Coventry Cathedral and West Orchards shopping centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing