We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best in coventry”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed there 4 one night and I couldn't fault the hotel. The staff were all really friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and a great size and the bed was incredible. best in Coventry. definitely recommend !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    300
    83
    14
    18
See reviews for
192
190
67
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Premier Inn at Belgrade plaza. We stayed for one night and enjoyed the time there. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and clean and everything worked as it should. The food was excellent, we had breakfast and were greeted by a really nice helpful waitress who smiled lots and couldn`t do enough for us. I liked the whole experience and will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LloydyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great stay in the hotel and restaurants couldn't fault them but downside-had to park in nearby multi storey charged at 7.50 a day after being discounted by premier in reception ( otherwise £20 ) great


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Drove down from Cheshire for overnight stay .before going on coach trip with friends from the midlands . Even before we arrived at the time of booking the staff on the phone where so helpfully and suggested places for us to visit As we had never been to Coventry before . On booking in the staff were again helpful with parking fees and directions . The rooms are lovely with everything you need for a comfortable stay Highly recommend thank you

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sheiladeeCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

On arrival greeted by two smiling members of staff, who quickly checked me in and explained the normal hotel regulations etc. My room was located on the 5th floor and was clean and smelt fresh.
Ate in the restaurant (CoCo) and had probably one of the nicely salads I have ever had. I even commented to the bar staff that I was extremely pleased with the meal, combined with a drink for roughly £13 I thought it was great value.
I was in Coventry for a business trip and the location was great, being on the edge of the city centre.
I slept very well and arose fully recharged for the day ahead.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyAlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossley
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Clean and tidy rooms and comfy bed but frustratingly lethargic staff and bizarrely refused a drink in the hotel bar at 1.10 despite two staff on duty
Sort your act out.
Will more than likely choose a different hotel next month and will be advising my corporate contract team to rethink our policy on this place

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gshaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my son when we visited Coventry University. Location of the hotel is great and we could walk to the University very easily. You can walk anywhere actually. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We will be staying at the hotel again in September when my son starts at the University. Very happy with the hotel and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
4.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Address: Bond Street | Belgrade Plaza, Coventry CV1 4AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#7 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right in the heart of the city near Coventry Cathedral and West Orchards shopping centre ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing