We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food and service first class”
Review of Blue Fusion - CLOSED

Blue Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food and service first class”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We often eat at Blue Fusion and have had a number of family celebrations there. I can only say that the food is superb. The portions are more than ample, everything is cooked to perfection and Ali and his staff cannot do enough for you. They are so hospitable you feel like you are with friends. We tell everyone to go there. The decor is contemporary and all is spotless. You are never rushed and you will not leave unsatisfied. If you cannot manage to eat everything they will happily pack it up for you and also pop in extra salad, poppa domes, chutney etc so you have pretty much another meal. We return again and again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank terrymc55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely dining experience in Coventry”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have visited a couple of times now we would probably visit more but we live in Rugby.

We arrived to a nice warm welcome, clean, light, airy premises, table cloths, cutlery and glasses sparkling.

My husband is Asian so very critical of Asian cusine. He ordered a fish curry ( not offered in a lot of restaurants) Rice, Roti papadums and he ate most of it - I ordered a Jalfrezi which was cooked to perfection.

We enjoyed it so much we returned the following week my husband especially enjoys this restaurant.

Possibly the best curry house in Coventry

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I often get a take away from Blue Fusion, and I've never been disappointed. The curries are creamy, thick and not greasy and the service is second to none. I have always been treated with such politeness and curtesy even when just going to pick up my take away; doors being opened for me and immediate service. The staff and the food are amazing. I recommend blue fusion to anyone looking for an Indian restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COVENTRY , UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great night out !”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We decided to try this restaurant after reading the reviews on here , just to say we weren't disappointed . The staff were friendly , nothing was too much trouble , and the food was first class . Will definitely be going there again !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

First visit and not the last! Nice food, friendly staff, will be goin there again for sure! Chicken Rezalla was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spenny12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Fusion also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing