We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed for three nights with my daughter who was attending a University of Warwick Induction course. Reception were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and beds were comfortable, things you normally take for granted but at the 'value end' of the market don't always get. The standout was the breakfast. I hesitate to sign up for the breakfasts in advance because I have been disappointed in the past with self service ones that amount to little more than a packet of cereal and a stale bun. Premier Inn have put that ghost to rest. The Continental included an excellent choice of cereal, yoghurts, fresh fruit, fresh croissants, fresh juice etc which I normally only see in 4 star hotels in the centre of cities at a much higher price. All in all a great value for money stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingNewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Like most of the other guests staying here, we were also going to the Bruce Springsteen concert at the Ricoh Areana, so a friendly, happy atmosphere prevailed. Reception staff were very helpful - gave us early access to our room on arrival, researched travel arrangements to the arena and booked a taxi for us. We didn't particularly enjoy our meal in the Harvester restaurant - the staff didn't explain the proceedure for ordering, the menu was all 'meat and chips' and our chicken tasted 'plastic'...best thing was the salad bar!! Breakfast in the hotel's own breakfast area was superb - very friendly, efficient staff and food cooked to perfection. Our room was cool, clean and comfortable and the hotel is situated in a pleasant and quiet location and despite being full, we heard no sound from other guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivvoRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed here for the Bruce Springsteen gig at the Ricoh arena. Staff were extremely
Helpful. Arranged a taxi when we arrived. Had a meal in the adjacent harvestor. Room was clean and tidy. The hotel was much like other premier inns and despite being full was very quiet. Staff were very good at breakfast and were very polite and friendly. Would certainly stay here again . Springsteen was brilliant but the Ricoh is a nightmare to get away from but that's another story.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank ScunnySybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Haven't stayed at a Premier Inn for more than 10 years and I must admit we were a little apprehensive but we were very pleasantly surprised. Great value for money, very comfy beds the staff were very friendly and welcoming, even at 2.30 in the morning which is when we arrived! Breakfast was very good and again great value for money and what's more served to you at your table instead of the seemingly obligatory buffet breakfasts served in a lot of hotels these days ( including some of a far higher standard ).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolStanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A colleague and I had to go to Coventry for a meeting, and rather than settle for motorway food en route opted to choose a local hotel for breakfast. Premier Inn haveplenty of choice in the area, but this one was nearest for our needs to walked in for a cooked breakfast. Hotels are often better than expected for breakfast value, and at £8.25 for all you can eat I thought this was true value. The restaurant was about a 40 seater, but we paid at reception and were greeted with a smile by the waitress. Tables were clean, and even though I was in a power chair service was no problem. Food was cooked to order, was swiftly served(again with a smile) and was hot and of good quality. The disabled loo was a bit dated, and not too accessible if someone was sitting by the table by the door. Disabled parking was not the nearest to the reception, but there was plenty of spaces available. Next time you're travelling and are looking for a breakfast - Premier Inn are well worth your consideration.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7622jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Good all round hotel with excellent people and good car park. Very knowledgeable staff for the local area pointed me with written instructions to where i need to get to the following morning. Good size wall mounted TV and the new swipe key entry proved a hit carrying bags.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InvernessFergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Very warm welcome at Reception and extra milk, tea coffee available at all times there. Clean and comfortable as you'd expect from Premier Inn. Breakfast was great with further friendly service and good food. We had the Continental Breakfast which had the usual choices plus crumpets - a welcome addition.
Chatting to some other guests who don't stay overnight but meet up there Sunday mornings for a breakfast chat because they find the service so good. Quite understandable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,430 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
588 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
527 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel

Address: Kenpas Highway, Coventry CV3 6PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coventry
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#9 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £48 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, quiet hotel. We serve a range of breakfasts including the all you can eat Premier Breakfast, Continental, Grab and Go, & 2 children under the age of 16 can eat for free if 1 adult purchases the Premier Breakfast. Most guests take dinner at the Harvester which is located just a short walk away from the hotel so very convenient & great value for money. All rooms have showers provided (no baths) & have been refurbed to the Premier Inn standards. It would be advisable to pre-book in advance as we are very popular, serving Warwick University, Stoneleigh Park & the Birmingham NEC amongst many other attractions & facilities. We offer free car parking facilities, Wifi is available for 30 minutes for free our you can purchase extra Wifi time at reception or from the comfort of you room online. No pets, assistance dogs are welcome. Breakfast is served in our onsite breakfast area & is a great place for our guests to relax together or catch up on work. This area is available for small meetings if required. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry South (a45) Hotel Coventry
Holiday Inn Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing