We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed one night while visiting family was very Impressed . Hotel looks clean and fresh and rooms very clean and tidy. Great nights sleep. Harvester on site so very handy for dinner. Staff very friendly . Managed to get a £25 room here so excellent value. Will stay again when visiting next.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICK50125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    109
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
114
92
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Clean, tidy, friendly, efficient, quiet, comfy, good breakfast. Booked at last minute online by phone. No hitches. Needed a break during 4hr drive in bad weather. Nicely surprised by late checkout time and late breakfast time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed on business and found the hotel remarkably well presented. It was clean and we had a warm welcome. The room was great and when the lights were off was the darkest I have ever stayed in. Usually you get light under the room door or though the curtains, but I got none of this.

The bed I thought was a little short which meant I had to sleep diagonally which is not a huge problem but would be if I was not on my own.

Breakfast was great and it made a difference not having to go to the harvester next door. There was a nice selection of items and although I only had porridge it was good to have a separate pot of honey.

Very satisfied with my stay here and would recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MPT1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

With late night revellers returning, it proved to be very noisy for a while. Once awake... Took an hour to get back to sleep.
Staff very good and helpful though. Did not complain as thought it not fair on others

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel before and if I had not I would never stay here again. The noise from the room next to us was terrible we were woke up at 2.30 the screaming and shouting was followed by the manager knocking on the door with no reply. Then at 3.00 then 4.30 no sleep at all. The hotel itself is in a good location and the staff did try to sort this out but I feel the company really do need to look at guests who cause this sort of problem out and deal with it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cows17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Was pretty much what you would expect from a budget chain. Only slight grumble would be that our 'twin room' was basically a double bed and a very small single shoved in one corner. It was a good job my mate is much shorter than me.

Breakfast was pretty decent value considering it was again a budget chain, a little overpriced but not an issue for those as lazy as me.

The only other disappointing thing was we met the night porter twice and neither time was it John!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very clean and pleasant hotel with delightful and helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was well appointed and impeccably clean and extremely comfortable. Located in an excellent place for Warwick University.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XavierQuill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,718 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Address: Kenpas Highway, Coventry CV3 6PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coventry
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#9 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, quiet hotel. We serve a range of breakfasts including the all you can eat Premier Breakfast, Continental, Grab and Go, & 2 children under the age of 16 can eat for free if 1 adult purchases the Premier Breakfast. Most guests take dinner at the Harvester which is located just a short walk away from the hotel so very convenient & great value for money. All rooms have showers provided (no baths) & have been refurbed to the Premier Inn standards. It would be advisable to pre-book in advance as we are very popular, serving Warwick University, Stoneleigh Park & the Birmingham NEC amongst many other attractions & facilities. We offer free car parking facilities, Wifi is available for 30 minutes for free our you can purchase extra Wifi time at reception or from the comfort of you room online. No pets, assistance dogs are welcome. Breakfast is served in our onsite breakfast area & is a great place for our guests to relax together or catch up on work. This area is available for small meetings if required. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry South (a45) Hotel Coventry
Holiday Inn Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing