We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Coventry
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I still don't get it why there are rotary wheels on the bottom of bed. The bed move around when you lean to it. This is the most ridiculous design I've ever seen.

Resturant is expensive and the food is not that outstanding.

Highlight is the swimming pool. Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simondx85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,443 - 2,449 of 2,561 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at the village on the way down to the British Gp at Silverstone july 8th.The hotel is great value for money with its adequate rooms and lovely leisure facilities. The breakfast was good. Overall a very good stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIELD8969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

this hotel was one of the best i have stayed at the hotel was clean modern comftable, the staff were so helpfull, food great beds so comfy wanted to sleep for ever !!! my grandaughter had a good time in the leisure facilities especially the pool , we loved it and want to go to more village hotels in the uk well done to all .... and 42 inch plasma tvs wow !

Room Tip: family rooms were big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jandaz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We had read the revues and went with some trepidation. However the rooms were clean and comfy, the service in the restaurant was a little slow but the food was great. Our friends room was very noisy and they were moved without fuss. The staff were mostly great, housekeepers a little surly, but all in all we loved our stay and would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LynneRSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night. The noise throughout the night made sleeping near impossible. The rooms were not clean to standard. The corridors were full of wine bottles & food left outside people's rooms for more than 13 hrs. To give you an impression of the hotel bar it needs two full time security guards. We gave direct feedback & no one bothered to get back to us. Don't waste your time or money staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Browkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I'm supposed to be in a large superior room..not sure I understand the usage of the word superior here. Unclean (splash marks everywhere) broken floor tiles, no handwash, food is awful..sorry but it's just crap

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank northerngump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Went for a 2 night stay (Fri-Sun). Room was clean and had everything we needed (hairdryer, ironing board, tea & coffee) tv reception was very poor nut didn't really need tv. Had dinner and breakfast both days in Verve grill, (book for evening meal!) first meal lovely, second meal was not up to the prices charged. Breakfast was lovely (although a little slow and disorganised on Saturday, but apparently they were short staffed!) but then we were on no hurry. Had 2 fantastic treatments at Healthworks, very relaxing. Pool and jacuzzis were lovely. Didn't try gym. Would definitly recommend and stay again if in the area :)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShazzaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
606 reviews
5.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Coventry

Address: Coventry Business Park | Coventry Business Park, Coventry CV4 9GZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Coventry)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: £41 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Coventry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Coventry is located just 5 minutes from Coventry City Centre and an ideal location for accessing the M42 - M6 - M5 and M40 motorways. Birmingham International Airport is 10 miles away and Coventry Train Station just 2 miles. Nearby attractions include Warwick Castle, Bull Ring Shopping Centre and Planet ice skating rink. Village Hotel Coventry has 146 comfortable bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Coventry
Village Hotel Leisure Coventry
Hotel Village Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing