We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Coventry
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed for a weekend with my family. The pool was excellent very clean and my little girl had so much fun in the bubble pool. Food was fresh and tasty. Staff friendly, room comfortable and modern. What more could you want from a relaxing weekend away. Will be returning. Thanks! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review. Really glad that you and your family enjoyed your time and I hope to welcome you back to the Village soon
Kindest Regards
Damian Goom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    716
    429
    167
    112
See reviews for
389
683
102
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wirral Cheshire
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I have been staying here for six months now. I am working in Coventry until April 2012 and you will not find me staying anywhere else. I work as a freelance IT Consultant so have to sqeeze value and quality from my booking. I have both here! I have stayed at all of the hotels in Coventry spanning the last ten years with The Village being the only one I will return to.
The staff here are fantastic, from the reception to the cleaners. Worthy of seperate mention is the Verve. The food is great quality and comes in a variety to suit most tastes. And again the staff are fantastic. I would not recommend anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review. At the hotel we constantly monitor the comments made on Tripadvisor to help us to improve our service and facilities to our guests. I will certainly ensure the team here see your comments.
Thank you once again and here's to another 6 months.
Kind regards
Damian Goom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Just got back from fantastic break recharging batteries at Village Coventry.

Check in was great and completely hassle free with any queries answered promptly and knowledgably thanks to Richard Hambridge.

The room was if anything too comfortable, the beds and matresses are top of the range and unusually for hotels so are the pillows! Trouble is beds so comfortable would have been quite happy to sleep the whole break! Room lovely and clean - no problems at all.

As with majority of hotels nowadays only comment is shoratge of drinks sachets for the tea/coffee making in room. Hotel quite willing to speedily provide extra if requested. We always take a few extra when travelling in any case.

We had requested a quiet room and that is exactly what we got, though I do think the problem concurrent in all hotels has to be the serial door slammer who thinks they have hired a whole floor at a hotel with no consideration for other guests. We were lucky to have considerate other guests on this occasion though.

Found the staff - all the staff even the young ones quite early at both breakfast times, to be polite, helpful, courteous and pleasant and the breakfasts have lots of choice from fresh fruit to full english. The toast machines mean that you have fresh toast instead of the obligatory keep warm cardboard! Pop your toast in go and get your breakfast and toast is done on your return - couldnt be easier.

Chose to eat evening meal in Victory pub, good choice and reasonable price and the young bar lad who waited on us couldnt have been more helpful, including seeing if and when we needed any drinks to save tripping to the bar during our meal.

Overall a brilliant hotel experience - came back home refreshed, relaxed and wishing we had stopped much longer if commitments had allowed.

Well done management and staff for the excellent team work that made this stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dicharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind review. After three weeks at the hotel it is good to hear that the improvements we are trying to make are starting to show.

I know what you mean about the beds, I am quite often tempted to 'borrow' one for home!

I will be sure to pass on your comments and look forward to welcoming back in the future.

Kind Regards

Damian Goom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Durham, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The room, 238, was okay but the bathroom was in need of repair. The floor tiles were all cracked with one of them loose and the grouting was missing. reported it to reception and they said that they would send a handyman, who to our knowledge did not appear!

We ate in the restaurant on the first night and although the steak was undercooked on the first occasion, the food was good and the manager who dealt with the undercooked steak was excellent . The breakfast was good with a range of alternatives.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSK998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Dear Traveller
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay and I am please you have said that you will return.
One of my first jobs when starting here 3 weeks ago was to survey every room in the building. This identified a number of problems with bathroom floors that needed regrouting and tiles that needed replacing. These have been started this week and should be complete by the end of next week. My apologies that this hadn't been carried out sooner.
With regards to your kind comments regarding the Restaurant Manager and breakfast, I will be sure to pass these on.
Thank you for your constructive feedback
Kind Regards
Damian Goom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Great location, few minutes from city center, very friendly staff and a very friendly atmosphere in the hotel/spa/bar areas, i will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your review, it is always nice to receive feedback as it enables us as a team to continue to improve our services and product .

I will most definately pass on your comments to my team, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Coventry again

Kindest Regards,
Damian Goom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2011

we had a great stay the room was as advised and clean and to a high standard, we enjoyed two nights and the food was exceptional on both occasions, the staff were exceptional and amenities were excellent, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to book a village hotel in the future and when we are passing through Coventry again it will be our first port of call...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike4865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thank you so much for your great review, it is always nice to receive feedback as it enables us as a team to continue to improve.

As a team we regularly review our comments on Tripadvisor as we understand that previous customer experience has a big sway in the buying decision of others.

I do hope that you will visit us in Coventry again

Kindest Regards,
Damian Goom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

First visit was in July 2011 but only for Dinner which was excellent.
Second visit was August 2011 to stay. The accommodation was excellent . So clean
Would have liked a shower cap in the bathroom [ I forgot mine ! ]
The Dinner was excellent only complaint "Too Much"
The self service breakfast was excellent . At both dinner and breakfast nothing was too
much trouble for the staff. Checking In and Checking Out was " Hassle Free " this was due
to the very efficient and friendly Reception Staff.
If you want good food good accommodation at reasonable prices then go to The Village.
You can't beat it !!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessbird02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Guest
We are so glad that you 'loved it' as we love it too!
Thank you so much for your very kind comments, I shall ensure that the Kitchen, Verve Grill and Reception staff all receive a copy of your review. It is only from receiving feedback that we can know when things are going well or indeed need to be improved.
For future info we have a stock of free shower caps at reception.
I hope to welcome you back to Village Coventry again in the future.
Kind regards
Damian Goom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
5.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
551 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Coventry

Property: Village Hotel Coventry
Address: Coventry Business Park | Coventry Business Park, Coventry CV4 9GZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Coventry)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Coventry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Coventry is located just 5 minutes from Coventry City Centre and an ideal location for accessing the M42 - M6 - M5 and M40 motorways. Birmingham International Airport is 10 miles away and Coventry Train Station just 2 miles. Nearby attractions include Warwick Castle, Bull Ring Shopping Centre and Planet ice skating rink. Village Hotel Coventry has 146 comfortable bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Coventry
Village Hotel Leisure Coventry
Hotel Village Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing