We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at the De Vere Village Coventry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Coventry
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend at the De Vere Village Coventry”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel has excellent facilties, in terms of the room, restaurant and fitness facilities. What makes this hotel too, is the staff. every person in the hotel, reception, restaurant, and fitness centre were very helpful.
The food was exceptionally good value for money, as well as well cooked and presented.
Would definately reccomend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Traveller
Thank you for your review of the hotel and the kind comments you have made about the team, facilities and food here. We find the comments placed on this site very useful for helping to constantly improve the hotel and I shall ensure you comments are shared.
We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards

Damian Goom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    740
    441
    172
    118
See reviews for
414
715
109
663
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My wife and I were lucky enough to get our dog qualified for entry into Crufts this year. We stayed overnight on the 9th/10th March which we wanted to do so that we did not have a long early morning drive before the show. We arrived and noticed the hotel seemed to be in the middle of a trading estate. We checked in and were directed to our room. The room was ok and we settled in easily. We decided to eat in the restaurant which was ok but rather expensive ( we were too late to take advantage of the early bird meals ). Service was fine. When we decided to go to bed we arranged an eary morning call and it was at this time we discovered they did not start serving breakfast until 8:00am. As we wanted to be at Crufts by 08:00 we decided to order a breakfast to go. The night's sleep was okay and the early morning call was on time. The shower was ok but there was no shower gel in the dispenser.... We packed and went down to load up the car with dog and cases and to collect our breakfast. It was there waiting for us neatly placed in a row along the top of the counter of reception. Two cardboard cups of coffee, two clear plastic containers of fresh fruit, two clear plastic containers of orange juice, two paper bags containing fruit pastries, and two plastic spoons. No serviettes so I had to help myself from the nearby Starbucks. Looking at the array of containers I asked the receptionist if she had a carrier bag or something to put the breakfast in she went out the back and came back smiled sweetly and said "Sorry". I said surely they must have something ....a cardboard box or similar to pack the breakfasts in. She turned to a male who was hanging around the reception (I guess he may have been something to do with the kitchen) who with an expressionless face said "We aint got any". So I was left to traipse backward and forward to the car, without any offer of help, and to try and put the containers in the car propped up to hopefully arrive at Crufts without too much spillage.
Sadly our last impression of the hotel was a shower without shower gel and a surly member of staff whose attitude to customer satisfaction was the last thing on his mind. A disappointing end to an otherwise average experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobandtinaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Traveller
Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear that your stay was not 100%, especially as this could have been easily avoided. I intend to use this review when training the Front desk staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve.
Kind regards
Damian Goom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good and all in all It was a good value realxing break.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your review, I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future
Kind regards
Damian Goom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This is our third stay at this hotel, it is very conveniently situated for the BIC. Its geat value for money, the customer service is excellent and the 'Early Bird' dining is exceptional value and quality. The staff are very friend making out stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianGoom, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your kind feedback on the hotel. I am pleased that all aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction and you were able to take advantage of our great value Earlybird menu.
We hope to see you again soon
Kind regards

Damian Goom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here on a saturday night. The deco of the hotel is bit dated, but nice enough. Used the swimming pool, it was FREEZING cold and very very busy.
Dinner at the resturant was very nice, amazing value, paid £29 for 3 course meal for two people!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Got good deal for 2 night b&b through "well known web site"
The staff were efficient & polite but no personal touch.
Facilities were good spa / pool & fitness (zumba) and gym but not keen on the bar v loud and impossible to avoid the large tv screens!
Breakfast good not massive choice but no shortage.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason1972A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemarkie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

When checking in we found the reception desk staff very helpful. The room was in the new annexe at the back of the hotel and a long trek from the reception and facilities. We ate in the restaurant the food was very average indeed for the price of it and one of us a vegetarian the choice was poor. We were there 3 days and were only able to order the same food! The service although a lot of staff was very poor. We were with colleagues and we all had to keep asking when the food was going to be arriving. When it did very average. The drinks were very expensive. The other choice was to eat in the pub which when we went in was a very young crowd and loud music playing. After a long day in the office we wanted to chill out. The room was very cold and had numerous times to call reception to try and get our heating sorted. Eventually a very switched on member of reception came to the room on the 2nd day of our stay and fixed the problem. We had heat again. When we have heat the room was not that bad, although the bathroom could have been cleaner. We were not left any towels on the second day however a quick phone call and we had some brought. Overall the stay was very average to poor for the rate of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel very hot and unable to sleep the rooms in the annexe are cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavaraExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
1.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
557 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,919 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Coventry

Property: Village Hotel Coventry
Address: Coventry Business Park | Coventry Business Park, Coventry CV4 9GZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Coventry)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Coventry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Coventry is located just 5 minutes from Coventry City Centre and an ideal location for accessing the M42 - M6 - M5 and M40 motorways. Birmingham International Airport is 10 miles away and Coventry Train Station just 2 miles. Nearby attractions include Warwick Castle, Bull Ring Shopping Centre and Planet ice skating rink. Village Hotel Coventry has 146 comfortable bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Coventry
Village Hotel Leisure Coventry
Hotel Village Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing