We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Coventry
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
TYNE & WEAR
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We all paid £59.00 per room which included breakfast. Hotel was in a good location, it was really busy on the dates we stayed, there was wedding as well as lots of people using the leisure facilities. I didn't use the leisure facilities but other family members used the gym, sauna and swimming pool and said they were well equipped and clean. Bedrooms and bathrooms were clean, bed and pillows really comfortable. Staff at all times were pleasant and courteous. Prices on the bar a little pricey but I guess that's the norm nowadays. Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLC1969Tyne_Wear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    736
    441
    172
    118
See reviews for
412
713
108
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My only complaint was that the standards of cleanliness in the restaurant for breakfast were not good. The glasses had dried on orange bits, not been rinced and the milk jug also had dried on food stuck on it. Shame as liked the hotel up until that point.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Booked direct with hotel - its a Village Urban Resort-is that still part of the De Vere chain? Once again a good deal £99 in an upper deck room(think that means superior) dinner, bed and breakfast including use of Leisure complex. We wanted to enjoy a swim and steam on arrival, which we did, but the pool was full of children having lessons and playing with parents. They are allowed in until 7pm. We had booked a table in restaurant for 8pm so had to use pool earlier. Upper deck rooms are at the back of the hotel on two levels, accessed by a long corridor, Room was large and pleasant. We could hear the people above moving around which we thought was going to be a problem, but by the evening it was all quiet. Bed was comfy and nice large bath towels, although one hand towel had a large hole in it. Long walk to get back to reception and all facilities. Had drink in the pub type bar first, staff friendly. Restaurant wasn't busy although we had been advised to book. Staff there still wore the trainers, jeans and polo shirts, which surprised me for a dress code in a more formal restaurant, felt like they had come from the gym to help out. Inclusive deal menu was a little limiting, only one choice for vegetarians, starter and main both included mozzarella. Could have £14 allowance for the main menu, which would have only given you two courses - and we do like a pudding! So better value to have the set menu. Breakfast was good, plenty of choices. We enjoyed our stay and would return to this or another village urban resort especially for the same deal. We would probably look at staying in an ordinary room for £20 less, which would be a very good Friday get away. We were visiting Stoneleigh agricultural centre for an event, which was only 6 miles away.

Room Tip: upper deck room may have comfier bed but is a long walk to get to
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50something3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before but on that occasion was not impressed one bit. I really like the village hotels and have my favorites. Coventry was not on that list but decided to try it out again and was really impressed with just about everything. It looks and feels much more clean and fresher as if a good make over has taken place. Every member of staff from the young guy at reception to the bar staff were very good and easy to talk to. Room much better and food good(evening and breakfast).
Coventry is now the fav list,thanks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellysinKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A group of 21 of us stayed here over the Valentine's weekend and everyone had nothing but praise for the staff, the food and the overall experience. It was a nice surprise when we checked in to find that we had been allocated a table for all of us for dinner, we pre-ordered and everything arrived together and all the meals were piping hot. As it was Valentine's Day the menu was a little restricted but everyone found something to order off either the A La Carte or the Special Valentine Menu and everything was prefect. On the second night we decided not to dine in the main restaurant but to go into the pub instead. Although I was promised that we could book a table the night before, there was some confusion on the actual day but the Restaurant Manager was very accommodating and allowed us to sit in a separate area just inside the restaurant and order from the pub menu. Again the orders all arrived at pretty much the same time and the food was excellent. Everyone enjoyed the leisure facilities and some even joined in the spinning and Zumba classes. All of the staff were polite and helpful and I am sure we will use this hotel as a group again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Always stay in the Village when visiting family in Coventry and I must say on our last visit some 10 months ago it looked like things were improving so why does this hotel let itself down by the restaurants.
Breakfast is very average and certainly the young lady who was showing people to their tables liked the sound of her voice which echoed above everything else and was extremely annoying to keep hearing the same words over and over again first thing in the morning plus to have her long hair flopping around where food is served is most off putting! Hair should be at least pinned back if you are serving food to the public.
We ate in the Victory pub on the first night and this was a disaster from the beginning.......Took 45 minutes to arrive and the chips were cold and the meal was very unappetizing. Expect far more for the prices they charge.
Room was good (602) Stayed 21st & 22nd February
The fire alarms went off at approx 9.55pm on the Friday night and staff handled the situation very well with great professionalism.
A reply from the new General Manager would be appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntmollymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

weekend away ,very impressed with the standard of the hotel ,and the facilities ,the staff were so helpful ,especially michael for his help ,looking forward to our next stay ,a good hotel for a weekend away

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
1.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
557 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,917 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Coventry

Property: Village Hotel Coventry
Address: Coventry Business Park | Coventry Business Park, Coventry CV4 9GZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Coventry)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Coventry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Coventry is located just 5 minutes from Coventry City Centre and an ideal location for accessing the M42 - M6 - M5 and M40 motorways. Birmingham International Airport is 10 miles away and Coventry Train Station just 2 miles. Nearby attractions include Warwick Castle, Bull Ring Shopping Centre and Planet ice skating rink. Village Hotel Coventry has 146 comfortable bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Village Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Coventry
Village Hotel Leisure Coventry
Hotel Village Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing