We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay For 3 Nights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Hotel Coventry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Hotel Coventry
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay For 3 Nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Went during Easter Break. When we walked in through the door we were welcomed by the lovely staff members at the front desk (always helpful). Breakfast was lovely (help yourself),The choice of bar menu or restaurant offers varied food and reasonably priced, we used leisure facilities all the time as it was free (always clean). In the room it had everything you wanted from an Iron Board,Bed,Cupids, En Suite and it included Freeview (all channels)+ HD (BBC1,BBC2,ITV,CH4,BBC3) alongside some sky channels (sky sports and others).Didn't go upper deck but with that package you also get Sky Movies! It is worth going back especially with free leisure facilities!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    635
    386
    157
    98
See reviews for
332
599
89
569
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here on business as was attending a seminar at the hotel the following day. Smaller room than some other De vere hotels I've stayed in but clean and very comfortable bed and good shower. So good that the steam generated set off the fire alarm in the room! Friedly and courteous staff. Swimming pool and spa on site if you want to use it. Restaurant Grill provided good steak and good service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinatDesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed for a mid week break away from the kids and found this a good value for money hotel. The choice of bar menu or restaurant offers varied food and reasonably priced.
The room (king room) was spacious, clean and in good decorative order. En suite large and clean.
The pool, jacuzzi etc are well appointed and was not busy in the mid week morning.
The only adverse comment would be to suggest the hotel puts in quiet closing bedroom doors, as in the evening or morning if you are sleeping whilst others are moving, you are likely to be woken.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ukrugby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed Saturday 19 April, paid £59 for the room including breakfast, which is excellent value, thou I did book 3 months ago. (A tip to getting the room at a good price always book in advance as the prices do change all the time)? I stay here regular as family are in Coventry. Had fab service. Our room was nice and clean tidy just as you would expect. I never pay to upgrade as we only use the room to sleep in as always out and about with family/friends, so don't feel the need for sky moves, free toiletries etc. We did however on this occasion use the gym which was very good and I used the spa I had my nails done, which I am extremely happy with. Pre-booked a table in the restaurant had excellent service, amazing food, staff were friendly and polite, love the new relaxed uniforms. Good service all round. Staying again soon and hope to have another enjoyable experience in the village.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisef87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked the hotel for a sales conference and meeting, excellent service from start to finish of the process. Good meeting rooms in the Hub with all required facilities and attentive staff. Good food selection at lunch and drinks available all day. Booked a private dining room for the evening and this was a great success with super service good food and sufficient timings for us to enjoy and socialise. A good nights sleep in a comfortable room with a good breakfast service. All round excellent value for money and we will be back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

A just about acceptable business hotel. Room lovely and spacious with comfortable bed and very uncomfortable pillows. Bathroom good size, nice shower but no toiletries bar dispenser on the wall with yucky foam and very scratchy towels. Staff friendly, food ghastly. A necessary evil when staying in Coventry.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, staffs Uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

3rd visit, still great. Lovely helpful cheerful staff, clean, spacious room, I doubt we will ever go anywhere else in Coventry as this is just perfect for our needs and characters. Everything we want all in one place. Perfect.

Room Tip: If you struggle with walking let them know when booking as some rooms are quite a distance from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Coventry

Property: Village Hotel Coventry
Address: Coventry Business Park | Coventry Business Park, Coventry CV4 9GZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Coventry)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Coventry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Coventry is located just 5 minutes from Coventry City Centre and an ideal location for accessing the M42 - M6 - M5 and M40 motorways. Birmingham International Airport is 10 miles away and Coventry Train Station just 2 miles. Nearby attractions include Warwick Castle, Bull Ring Shopping Centre and Planet ice skating rink. Village Hotel Coventry has 146 comfortable bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Village Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Coventry
Village Hotel Leisure Coventry
Hotel Village Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing