We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient stay overall”
Review of Novotel Coventry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Coventry
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“convenient stay overall”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Attending a conference at Ricoh Arena I appreciated close location of hotel to Arena, takes just a few minutes by car. Diner and Breakfast (included in rate) were really fine compared to other places in the UK, french bread etc. Room ok and clean, toilette may need some update but everything was clean. Broadband TV and internet were out of order for my second night at the hotel and the staff could not help as it seems internet is outsourced. It's somhow a pitty for a business hotel. Overall quiet place and clean.

Room Tip: if you need internet test this first you get in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

I will share your comments with the team here as im sure they will prove as encouragement as we improve our customer service.

Unfortunately the WIFI is outsourced at the moment but will be free of charge and internal as of June this year so much easier for us to manage so we hope to welcome you back then.

Many Thanks
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    208
    97
    47
    25
See reviews for
116
114
18
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here recently for a business meeting - check in was nice and easy. Rooms are very simple, but a very good size. I would also recommend getting a room at the back of the hotel, as the noise from the M6 isn't s bad
Breakfast was good

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NumbersONEandTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.
I will share your comments with the team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
county durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed there during a work visit to the Ricoh arena rooms were fine clean comfortable we went into the restaurant for a meal about nine pm there were six other people in my only complaint was the hour it took to cook it it wasn't busy and the meals were not complicated everything else was fine breakfast buffet was great its only evening meal that let it down

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coneycatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

I will share your comments with the teams here as i'm sure this will serve as an encouragement as we continuously strive to improve customer service.

Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Was at a do at the Hilton on the next junction if the M6 which was full. The Novotel is a 3 storey 1960's system built hotel which looks to have been recently refurbished. Check in was very efficient. The lounge, bar and restaurant area is now very funky. I thought the room I had was a good size. The bed was very comfortable and I had a really good night's sleep

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolDanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which i will share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed overnight 9th-10th March as part of our National Coach Holiday, we arrived about 3.30 and were soon sorted with our rooms, which were very clean, dinner was at 6.30pm the meal was fine specialy cooked for us all frozen but nice, the normal dinner was at 7.30pm for full paying guests they got the full works, but of course payed for it, we had a drink after dinner, the bar was small, the service was a bit slow as there were a lot of people in the hotel who were showing at crufs. they were all housed so to say on the ground floor,we were all on the 3rd floor, so there was no noise. we arose for breakfast, and it was very well presented and had everything you could wish for. The rooms clean/staff cheerfull and very swift. i would go back again.

Room Tip: for a bit quiter room try rear facing room although we found it ok at the front but it does face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allanscarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback.

We appreciate your comments and will share them with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Absolutely brilliant hotel, accommodation, food and staff top class. Kim Cadman and all the staff couldnt be more helpful, rooms comfortable, and brilliant location for us going to the NEC. Well worth a stay.... cant wait again to next visit, as we have been staying here now for past 4 - 5 years.. always tip top.

Room Tip: Any room i have ever stayed at here has been first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcveanewfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to visit our hotel and leave us your feedback.
As a valued returning guest of Novotel Coventry all your comments are very important to us and to know we improve year on year is only a credit to all who work here.

I will share your comments with all the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry next year, If not sooner.

Many Thanks and Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scalby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night as part of a National Holidays trip. Very impressed. Friendly professional greeting on arrival. Smart room with very comfy bed and spotlessly clean. Meal choices at evening meal and breakfast great. All staff friendly and courteous from reception to dining room staff to cleaner passing in the hall. Very impressed - would definitely stay again if in area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaggyMarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on trip advisor.
Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with the team here as i'm sure this will prove very rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
4.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coventry

Property: Novotel Coventry
Address: Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coventry
#11 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coventry M6/J3 is an AA rated hotel located within walking distance of Ricoh Arena and 15 minutes from the centre of Coventry, Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Ideal for a business trip with 8 meeting rooms for conferences and semi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coventry Hotel Coventry
Coventry Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing