We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“National holidays weekend away ”
Review of Novotel Coventry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Coventry
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“National holidays weekend away ”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Had a fab time the hotel was really good staff and service excellent thanks for a lovely stay.wound def recommend this hotel or possibly stay hear in the future.was on a national holiday the weekend earlier and this hotel was amazing compared to that one:-) sure you will have a great stay

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Novotel Coventry.

I am most pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and It is always a pleasure to recieve good feedback, i will pass your comments onto the team.

Thankyou again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future.

Best Regards

Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    213
    102
    48
    26
See reviews for
119
116
19
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff were welcoming as soon as we arrived (thank you Imran) and our room was comfy and clean. The Bar was also friendly and well managed (thank you Fadika).
Although there is a Hotel Rule that only the News or Sports Channel could be shown on TV, we were allowed to watch our favourite programme in the Bar so long as it didn't upset the other guests.
An overseas couple had left two dogs in their room that had made a lot of noise during the day, disturbing other room occupants. The matter was handled sensitively and politely without upsetting anyone. Well done to the Novotel Staff.
Finally, I was not expecting a quality restaurant in a "budget" Hotel, but the selection of well prepared foods and the excellent service was a very welcome surprise.... if I was being picky, the beef was a little dry, but it was late when we ate.
Breakfast was taken on the hoof and we were invited to "take somethiung with you" which can often be frowned upon in other Hotels.
I recommend this Hotel to anyone :-D

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbridgwater42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Mr Bridgwater

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel Coventry and i was very pleased to read that this was an enjoyable stay.

I was also very pleased to read that the staff were welcoming and made your stay pleasant. I will pass your good comments onto the relevent department managers as i sure they will be happy to hear this.

I hope to welcome you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future and hope your stay will be as pleasent as your last.

Best Regards

Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

i stayed at the novotel coventry for business meeting locally, i was pleasantly surprised, on arrival the building looked dated from the outside,and i was concerned about being by a motorway but need not have worried it was quiet and on going in it was very different modern and recently decorated, the bedroom was spacious, a little plain but spotlessly clean with a very modern bathroom. they were very busy with a large party but were very aware of the lone guest and attentive. I ate in the bar in the evening which was pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was very busy but good quality with really friendly staff. All of the staff that i encountered were friendly and welcoming, i had a problem with my laptop whilst in the hotel and richard helped me sort it out.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back over the large garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou for taking the time to review your recent stay at Novotel Coventry and I am very pleased to read that this was an enjoyable stay.

It is always a pleasure to recieve good feedback and i will pass your comments onto the relevent departments.

I hope to welcome you back to Novotel Coventry in the near future and hope your stay will be as pleasent as your last.

Best Regards

Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I like Accore Hotels, you always know what your getting unless you stay at the Novotel Coventry. The one thing I can say positively is that it is on the M6 J3 and close enough to the NEC for the 30 min drive in not to matter. However despite the brand status within the Group this establishment has seen better days. The receptionist clearly did not understand my Accor Group status in the loyalty programme. Failed to upgrade me in a partially occupied building, did not offer me the customary free cocktail and then put into a room of the top floor where all the main walls were external and where the heating had been turned right down. Freezing cold in the middle of winter. Its sad, outdated, and the plumbing has a dreadful smell.

Room Tip: Dont be put off. The brand is still strong this particular building just needs an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your comments.

As you have previously explained your comments on our internal survey they have since all been looked into and are being dealt with.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Jackie Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My two daughters have held their wedding receptions at this hotel and the management and staff went above and beyond making them very special occasions. This hotel has very experienced staff who know exactly what they are doing.

They offer bespoke weddings and adhered to include both of my daughter’s wishes as well as some of their own very good ideas which we never would have thought of ourselves.

The menus are excellent offering a wide variety of choice, the rooms are spotlessly clean and the bar area offers a relaxing atmosphere.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a wedding venue as my family and i could not have wished for anything more. We had family members that came from far and wide who were all very impressed. We dealt with the Wedding Co-ordinator Shelia and Manager Jackie Clarke who were both superb. We can't thank them enough!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie-davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coventry.
Feedback is very important to us, your comments will be shared with teams.

Thank you again for your comments,we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Coventry again in the future.

Best Regards

Jackie Clarke

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
4.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
502 reviews
4.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coventry

Property: Novotel Coventry
Address: Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coventry
#11 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coventry M6/J3 is an AA rated hotel located within walking distance of Ricoh Arena and 15 minutes from the centre of Coventry, Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Ideal for a business trip with 8 meeting rooms for conferences and semi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coventry Hotel Coventry
Coventry Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing