We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having enjoyed the place for leisure thought I will try business”
Review of Novotel Coventry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Coventry
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 November 2009

Having stayed in the apst for leisure cause of proximity of the Ricoh, thought I will give a go for business meeting with colleagues. As previously accomodation and service of the hotel perfect and very friendly. Conference venues modern, clean and fantastic servic e and food. Will ertainly use again either for business or leisure

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRITTMAN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2009

first class from when we checked in to when we checked out. idea situation for the nec, the staff where very friendly from the reception to the bar staff.the rooms were first class food was faultless bar staff very friendly.we would defenitly recomend this hotel to anyone ideal situation for events and just from the motorway, would defenitly go back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benny91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

On arrival felt comfortable and safe. Room located close to reception. Usely have room service being a lone female but i decide to try the restaurant it was great. descreet table and the manager made me feel comfotable. The room was well furnished and had a hair dryer and an iron!!!! I have never stayed here before but the location was perfect and as i come to this area frequently I will certainly use it again, the staff were very friendly and attentive even though they were very busy

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birminghamfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, Rooms Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2009

Dear Birmingham Faye,

Thank you so much for your positive comments it is always good to recceive such positive comments.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards


Michael Williams
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This hotel is a perfectly adequate hotel as a business stop over, right in the middle of the motorway network and only a ten minute walk to the Ricoh Arena.

The good points were the large rooms which were comfortable, if basic, a decent enough breakfast, acceptable bar, attentive staff (the cleaner went out of his way to say good morning) and although I tried over my two night stay, I couldn't find anything to complain about. Its everything I would have expected from a Novotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wapping1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCoventry, Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2009

Thank you very much for your kind response, I will certainly make sure the whole team see it and especially the housekeeping team.

Regards

Michael Williams
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

On arrival, staff pleasant and gave children a cuddley toy. Rooms ok although bathroom could have done with a good clean. Had dinner - was ok if a bit overpriced. Room was very hot at night - needed a fan. Breakfast good in the morning although put off scrambled egg by finding vomit in ladies toilet from ropey wedding the night before. Informed staff and it was cleaned very quickly. Not sure we would stay again but ok. Also thought it was a bit naughty charging for car parking as you didn't have a choice as there was nowhere outside hotel to park.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

We had the misfortune to stay in this hotel on the weekend the Crufts Dog Show was being held at the NEC....
We were staying on the third floor and about 4/5 rooms away a guest was staying there with three Irish Wolfhound type dogs being kept in the room with them . Apart from the disturbance of these dogs barking for 20/25 minutes at 06.05am on the Saturday morning the smell of them in the corridor when they were taken in and out onto the field at the rear, cannot be described in words and lingered for up to an hour later in the corridor. I honestly dread to think what the next guests who stayed in the room would have thought, because it would have needed more than deep cleaning as suggested by the staff there when I lodged a complaint.
The hotel had a number of dogs in the foyer, over the weekend, no problems, but we were disappointed when staff failed to address the issue of a St Bernard Dog being brought into the bar/eating area, which nearly knocked over the table we were sat at, in his excitement to get to his other family members. After a short while my wife and I had to leave the bar as the excessive panting from this dog close by to us, became unbearable.
To cap it all the stay was compounded by the breakfast being disappointing with the items offered only being luke warm.
This was my first experience of the Novotel... never again.. back to the Holiday Inn for me in future...

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADRCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We booked our two night stay for two adults and a baby through Superbreak and got an incredible two nights for the price of one with breakfast for £53!
So upon arrival didn't have very high expectations as the accommodation was so cheap. But we were pleasantly surprised with what awaited us.
Ok, the location is not the prettiest but we wanted a central hotel between Coventry and Nuneaton as were visiting the area to see family and friends.
Our room was huge and plenty big enough to hold a travel cot which had been helpfully provided in the room - meaning that we didn't have to drag our portable cot around or pay extra for the cot. Breakfast was of a buffet type but the food was of a good standard. There were plenty of highchairs and a whole range of cereal to suit fussy one-year-olds. The staff even gave her a Novotel soft toy to keep her amused.
My only minor problem with the hotel was the positioning of the reception area. There was never anyone manning reception so you had to mill around waiting for someone to appear from a door out the back. To exit the car park you had to ask reception for a token and I wasted a lot of time hanging around waiting for someone to notice me. Perhaps they could invest in a old fashioned bell type system to attract attention.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
3.9 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
586 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at the Ricoh Arena - Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
4.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,416 reviews
5.9 mi away
Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coventry

Address: Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coventry
#11 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £52 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coventry M6/J3 is an AA rated hotel located within walking distance of Ricoh Arena and 15 minutes from the centre of Coventry, Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Ideal for a business trip with 8 meeting rooms for conferences and semi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coventry Hotel Coventry
Coventry Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing