We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Coventry South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hylands Hotel(Coventry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saints Bay Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
59
120
104
71
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
120
104
71
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelstandard ibisquiet locationshower gelcomfortable bedtea and coffeecity centregood nights sleepshort staynight's sleepyogurtracquetskettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed last Saturday for 1 night, nothing like any other Ibis I have stayed in what made this hotel stand out was the hard work and dedication shown by staff (in particular the male who was on when we checked in and at breakfast) nothing was too much trouble we needed direction to a concert which he did not know so took the time to print from the internet the food was of a good standard served in a acceptable time with a really warm service we did wait a little time for the breakfast buffet to be topped up at 7am but we were informed of this and given half price so no complaints.
I would deffinately recommend this hotel to anybody looking for cheap room and not expecting the ritz.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here.

I will pass your comments onto my night staff whome served you. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Coventry south in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Like many others we did a have problem finding it even with the signs that have been put up. This is a budget hotel so don't expect it to been a 5*. Clean bed, good breakfast & very nice staff. The cleaners could do looking behind the doors & vacuuming the edges of the room though. But would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback regards the stay at Ibis Coventry South
I appreciate your feedback and will pass on your comments regards the issue you had with my housekeeping company. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Coventry South in the future.
Julian ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews