We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Coventry South
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Gdynia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a lovely stay (there was a group of us), all staff was very friendly and we felt very welcomed. I would recommend it. Rooms are basic but very clean. You can walk to city centre in about 20 min and it's located so close to motorway network.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karolina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam I would like to thank you for your review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, And appricate your comments regards the rooms and the standard of service during your stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Julian Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    113
    92
    56
    58
See reviews for
42
96
63
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here with my 2year old daughter. It was a Friday night and there was a party going on next door. I informed the receptionist who then knocked on my neighbours door and was told to turn the noise down. The noise level did drop and I was offered a quieter room. I decided not to move rooms as I was already settled and my daughter was asleep. Despite the noise I would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank YazzyQasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments regards the issue you had during your stay,

As you mention you did report the problem of the noise from another room and this was dealt with quickly by the night staff,
As we are sometimes unable to monitor noise from the bedrooms we do urge all guests to contact us through the bedroom phone so we can quickly deal with any problems which may occur.
Regards

Julian ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stay was good. Staff were great in particular Daniel who was friendly and helpful and charming. Breakfast was good and got a great choice. Room was adequate. Accepted dogs which is a massive plus point

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank loz4poodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

I would like to thank you for your review.
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. And also the postive comments towards my night staff. I will pass your comments onto my him.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Julian Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very nice, quaint location. I was a little dubious at first with the appearance as not a usual looking hotel. However, very quickly grew on me. Welcomed on arrival, pointed to my room, dinner and breakfast explained.
Very nice room, basic but very accommodating. Decor a bit tired but definatly not anything to bother about.
Nice food, limited menu but 2 large wines made up for that!
Overall I enjoyed my stay, would certainly come back and please don't listen to previous negative reviews. Some people can never be pleased.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boothy2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear guest

I would like to thank you for your review.

We are very pleased to see that you both enjoyed your past stay and also your future bookings at ibis Coventry south, i will pass on your review to the team team regarding your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards
Julian Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I booked this hotel in advance due to spec and images online. AS I arrived, staff were friendly/polite (cannot fault)

Nothing to do with the service, solely the accommodation/building is awful. Very uncomfortable and a sense of feeling very unsafe.

Fortunately I managed to stay at the other Ibis down the road in Coventry (Highly recommended)

Just be prepared for a run down/motel/small building.

Room Tip: Book at the other IBIS In coventry
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly_S691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the feedback,
But as both the pictures on both ibishotel.com & even tripadvisor clearly state the layout of this hotel i cannot see how this can be False advertisement, Aslo the hotel is covered by 24 CCTV and is staffed throughtout the night.
AS you mention we did move you the other ibis hotel which does relfex a higher cost on a nighlty basis.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
543 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
4.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#24 of 39 in Coventry
482 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
468 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#19 of 39 in Coventry
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Coventry South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry South

Property: Ibis Coventry South
Address: Whitley Business Park | Abbey Road, Coventry CV3 4LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry South 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coventry South Whitley is located between the Jaguar factory and the Virgin leisure centre. Warwick University is only 5 km away and Stratford upon Avon (the city of Shakespeare) is a 30 min drive. 5 minutes drive from the centre of Coventry and the airport, the hotel offers 51 en suite rooms and a meeting room. It has a restaurant, a terrace, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days and a free car park (50 spaces). Free Wireless Internet access available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Coventry South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Coventry South Whitley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing