We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Coventry South
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here awhile ago. The location is quiet but there's no wow factor really if your just looking for somewhere just to sleep for the night while visiting places then this is perfect. But the TV didn't work properly , also the shelves was dusty and the bin wasn't emptied which had a condom wrapper inside which was rather disgusting . The bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for your review

As we are committed to great service at ibis hotel. I am concerned on the service and the standard of the room

I will be speaking and dealing with the issue you had during your stay

We are available 24 hours a day from reception and would be able happy to deal with any problems, Regards the cleanliness of your room this is checked on a daily basis by the head housekeeper which on this occasion was clearly not.
I very sorry for the issue and hope you will give us another chance to show you the true ibis experience.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Coventry South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have never stayed in an Ibis Hotel before and were not sure what to expect having read some varied reviews. However we were very Impressed as despite the information saying that Sat Nav postcode did not work ! Our trusty Tom Tom took us straight there ! Very clean and tidy Reception block and a very charming lady signed us in with no problem at all , having made the booking on Booking.com who we had never used before either, doubly impressed. The rooms are in a Motel style block a short way away from reception and ours was on the first floor at the back overlooking trees and a beautiful patch of grass. The room was spotless and the bed was huge, bathroom was very well appointed and again spotless.Free Wi Fi was a real bonus especially with the prices charged by other budget hotels, connection was simplicity itself. We booked breakfast for our 2 days stay and could not fault it very well presented and very varied, loved the little pots of Marmite !
Only one blip the loonies next door to us on Sunday night decided to shout and scream for a while, but this can happen anywhere and is no fault of the Ibis.
Would thoroughly reccommend this hotel to any one looking for value and a well appointed room in the Coventry area. Many thanks Ibis Hotels, we will check you first in future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards, - Julian ward, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Wimborne, United Kingdom
51
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

In general the site is good. The menu is limited. But we had a bad experience on the Saturday when we were advised there was to be a private party but that there was no music after midnight. We suffered screaming children and music until 3am! This could have been avoided by putting in a room facing away from the public area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Hilary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly.

The event should of finish on time as mention

Kind regards, Julian ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MartynWCreswell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have used the Ibis range numerous times in France, but never before over here. To my surprise this was as clean, as well run and as quiet as the ones in France. The only hiccup was the satnav kept sending me into the Jaguar plant. In fairness the hotel had sent me an email to warn me of this and the fact that road works were causing some problems, but I am glad to say it was the only one. When you get to the roundabout with the Jaguar plant to your right (3rd exit) take the 1st exit, the sign says Racquet Centre Hotel, take that road ad it will take you directly to the Ibis. The beds are massive, comfy too.

Room Tip: We had a couple of rooms there and all were quiet and clean
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Worthalook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I would like to thank you for your review.
We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay,
And appricate your comments regards the signage to the hotel, at present we are unable to place any futher signage on the public roads due to planning laws
But hopefully once the roadworks are completed service this will improve

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Julian ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Room Tip: Perfect as an overnight pitstop.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank lilaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian_Ward, General Manager at Ibis Coventry South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
565 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
512 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
508 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
1.6 mi away
Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Coventry South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry South

Address: Whitley Business Park | Abbey Road, Coventry CV3 4LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: £32 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry South 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coventry South Whitley is located between the Jaguar factory and the Virgin leisure centre. Warwick University is only 5 km away and Stratford upon Avon (the city of Shakespeare) is a 30 min drive. 5 minutes drive from the centre of Coventry and the airport, the hotel offers 51 en suite rooms and a meeting room. It has a restaurant, a terrace, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days and a free car park (50 spaces). Free Wireless Internet access available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Coventry South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Coventry South Whitley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing