We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chace Hotel Coventry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Chace Hotel Coventry
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I spent one night here with some colleagues and we were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay. It was such a refreshing change to stay in a hotel with some history and character. The room was ideal, comfortable and quiet. The food was great and service was excellent - nothing was too much trouble for the staff! I would definately recommend this hotel and I will be staying here again whether in Coventry on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area,
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs
I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    100
    82
    64
    60
See reviews for
92
100
16
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

A refreshing change to stay in a Coventy hotel which is NOT a "Bed Factory" and has the charm and character of a country house. The rooms in the main building are spacious and have very comfortable beds. I have stayed in a number of the Corus Hotels properties now and the Chace Hotel continues thier standard of customer service and relaxed atmosphere hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busy_Traveller186368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area,
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs
I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Myself and Gamster spent the Friday until Sunday at the Chace Hotel Coventry.
Importantly we got a deal on our stay which included breakfast each morning, a meal and bottle of wine on arrival night, also a discounted nightly room rate. My review is based on the price we paid - at the room rates listed in the hotel and breakfast charges then I would think the hotel is a tad overpriced.
The main building of the hotel is nice, the bar and restaurant area have a homely kind of atmosphere about them. Our room however was in the annexe area and this was a bit dated and in some aspects run down. I have not seen any other rooms in the main hotel so I can't compare. However in the annexe our bedroom was quite small and dark. The bed was quite small and in need of some better sheets/duvet. It was that wiry wool like blankets etc.
The bathroom was in need of updating, taps weren't great, shower was basic and the flooring had certainly seen better days. At the price we paid then fair enough but at full hotel rates we wouldn't of been impressed.
On a more positive note the staff at the hotel were all very polite and helpful. The food was nice and there was a good selection for the evening meal we had and at breakfasts, all good there.
The hotel was located near to Coventry centre, only a 5/10 minute drive, good onsite parking too.
As I say I'm not complaining - we got a very good deal, but if it had been at full price then we would of been a tad peeved. Perhaps the rooms in the main building are better. Which is a shame as I say everything else with hotel was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sircarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area,
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs
I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

The best part of our stay here was the exceptional customer service, all of the staff we came into contact with we're really friendly and wanted to make our stay as pleasant as they could.
The breakfast in the morning was excellent, good choice on the continental buffet, really tasty cooked offering and again friendly and attentive staff, some rolls would have been nice!
Dinner was again served with the same attention to customer service but I was a little dissapointed with the quality and quantity of the food, so much so we chose to eat out on the second night. However we drove into Coventry for a restaurant as there is nothing in the immediate area apart from a really dodgy housing estate!
Our room was located in the old part of the building but had recently been refurbished, it was clean & roomy but only had one bedside table and one chair in what was meant to be a double room, so it was difficult to relax in the room and the lounge area was too noisy at times to be able to just sit and read.
Overall we had a really good break here and it was good value for money.

Room Tip: As most other people have observed the best rooms are in the original part of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadking12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area,
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs
I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We booked as part as Travel Zoo Offer which included a dinner for 2 of us on the first night and free bottle of wine. We must say we really pleased with the hotel above. We never stayed here before but would not hesitate to book again. Why? Red Mullet from the menu was delicious, then we had the brownie and it is really to die for... Our room was allocated in the shabby extension of the hotel, however after a word with the manager that our offer include a free upgrade - he was more than happy to give us a free upgrade to an executive room. The room was newly refurbished as we found out later on. And the hotel did a late check out till 5 pm for additional fee, which was great... As i said before will stay again in the futute and get friends to stay there aswell...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annie-mosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chacehotel123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for leaving your recent feedback regarding your stay & we are glad you had an enjoyable one! Your comments regarding the food have been passed on to our chef & we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Lots of improvements since me and my husband stayed a few years back. newly refurbished reataurant, refurbished rooms. great food. and of course the highly polite and efficient staff. will definetely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HelenAls1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area,
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs
I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Nice hotel, friendly staff, really good food. will definetely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank john6123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area,
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs
I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Coventry South
Holiday Inn Coventry South
#25 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cocked Hat
Cocked Hat
#22 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#19 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chace Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chace Hotel Coventry

Property: The Chace Hotel Coventry
Address: London Road | Toll Bar End, Coventry CV3 4EQ, England (Formerly The Corus Chace Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chace Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chace Hotel, Coventry has plenty of charm and individual character. Its impressive Victorian architecture, lovely landscaped gardens and spacious oak paneled lounge make it an ideal venue for business or pleasure, as a wedding reception venue, for business meetings, conferences or leisure stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your The Chace Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Chace Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing