We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Lunch...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chace Hotel Coventry
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have been twice to The Chace for the Sunday Carvery, and we have been very pleased. Its a really lovely hotel with many character features and I have to say the staff are extremly helpfull and attentive. Looking forward to another return visit!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ymw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaceHotel, Meetings and Events Co-ordinator at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for our Sunday Carvery Jazz Lunch! Please contact me next time on 02476 303398 to book and we will include something for you to say thank you! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    102
    84
    67
    61
See reviews for
95
102
17
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently held a wedding party in a lovely traditional function room at the Chace Hotel and have nothing but praise for the way everything turned out! All of the staff was incredibly helpful and our guests felt very well taken care of throughout the night. The cost was reasonable, food was excellent - we really couldn't have imagined a better evening!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaceHotel, Meetings and Events Co-ordinator at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Tripadvisor! We are so glad you enjoyed your day and we all loved hearing about your actual wedding day and seeing the beautiful photographs and wedding video! We wish you all the best in your married life together and hope to see you both again and maybe even around your anniversary! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stopped here for two nights whilst on a course in Coventry. As you approach the hotel it is a lovely old building and indeed when you walk into the reception it is historically beautiful. The staff are very helpful in reception and the bar area.
My room was located up the stairs, I am unsure if there is any provision for elderly customers with lifts. My room was in the main hotel and was adequate. It was a good size with an equally large bathroom, the room was clean as was the bathroom. There was a space to hang your clothes and a tea/coffee maker within the room. The bed was comfortable and the tv was small but adequate. I did have to retune the set to its latest freeview settings but that only took a few minutes. The bathroom door would not shut and the hotel could do with some bigger towels. The shower pressure was very weak and it just basically drippled out, however the bath water filled up within minutes if you wanted a bath. The room was very very hot and I had to have the single glazed windows wide open. The room looked out onto the main road into coventry and it was continually busy so the road noise was very loud. The bed was comfortable but I slept on the top of it due to the heat.
I did look at the annex part of the hotel and was glad I was not stopping in those portacabin style buildings.
The bar was stocked with Boddingtons I would like to see bottles of real ale as they cater for cider and lager drinkers. The breakfast was okay not bad but not brilliant. The hotel I would say is average I have stopped in much worse.

Room Tip: Obtain a room thats not located in the annex or facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area,
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs
I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel located on the outskirts of Coventry. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was tasty and plentiful with lots of choice. The only downside to this hotel was the evening barman/night watchman who was really grumpy when we returned from a concert and wanted a drink. The rest of the staff were lovely. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ThunderRoad1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area,
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs
I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed one night at the chace on a business trip....wow!! Before I went I looked up pictures to see what the rooms looked like etc...well heads up the rooms look nothing like it! I felt like I was in a horror movie! The decor was so old! Everything creaked!! The staff seem shocked to even have guests! The room was more like a cabin on a boat...I swear at one point I felt it rocking!! You can hear everything! Single glazed windows which meant I had the delight off being woken up at 5 in the morning by bin men! Have to say very disappointed! Only thing I can't complain about was the food...however I did have to ask for another set of cutlery as mine where clearly dirty...so actually no I suspose I can complain about that!! Not happy at all with stay! Won't be back would rather make the 6 hour round trip home!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJCR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Chace hotel.
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs.
After reading your review, I was disappointed to read that your stay was not an enjoyable one, so please accept my sincere apologies.
I would like to thank you again for your feedback because this helps me to look where I can improve the hotel.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed on business for one night. My room was in desperate need of refurbishment, especially the bathroom. On the plus side, the Reception staff were very friendly and I ate in the bar area where the food and service was good. Breakfast was however chaotic as the two staff on duty could not cope with the number of guests wanting to be served and kept returning to the same party whilst ignoring everyone else. I had finished breakfast before I was offered tea / toast. Very disappointed and will not be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwpkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area,
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs
I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Chace Hotel in the near future

Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed on business for two nights. The staff were unfailingly friendly and polite, gold stars to them. The room was in the annex part. It clearly hasn't been updated for a long time, room and bed very poor. In desperate need of refurbishment.

The great staff are let down by the facilities I'm afraid.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank fieldmouse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Chace hotel.
Since my appointment in mid-October I have been reviewing previous guest feedback in order to better understand our customers wants and needs.
After reading your review, I was disappointed to read that your stay was not an enjoyable one, so please accept my sincere apologies.
I would like to thank you again for your feedback because this helps me to look where I can improve the hotel.
I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Paul Grantley
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#31 of 39 in Coventry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Coventry South
Holiday Inn Coventry South
#25 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chace Hotel Coventry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chace Hotel Coventry

Property: The Chace Hotel Coventry
Address: London Road | Toll Bar End, Coventry CV3 4EQ, England (Formerly The Corus Chace Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chace Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chace Hotel, Coventry has plenty of charm and individual character. Its impressive Victorian architecture, lovely landscaped gardens and spacious oak paneled lounge make it an ideal venue for business or pleasure, as a wedding reception venue, for business meetings, conferences or leisure stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chace Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Chace Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing