We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

were at hotel for two nights for a family wedding. rooms, food,service was great. only suggestion would be that a member of staff suggesting changing 10 month old twins on the dissabled toilet floor was not a good one. a changing table is needed in there.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, General Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Denise956, Thank you for your great feedback, I was pleased to read you enjoyed the day. Many thanks for the feedback regarding the baby changing facilities, we are in the process to install such facilities in the hotel and I am truly sorry for the incovenience this caused. I do hope we have the opporunity to offer you a warm welcome back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We just recently attended a wedding here where the couple had their church ceremony at the church which is near enough located on the hotel grounds. Was nice just to park up at the hotel and have everything from start to finish in one place. The staff that looked after us on the day were excellent, the service provided by them was brilliant and food was excellent too.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank elliot1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, General Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Elliot1975, Thank you for your review. We was delighted to read you enjoyed the whole experience and has you have witnessed we are passionate and commited to delivering the highest standards of service, quality and customer care. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Ansty Hall is definitely above average for the price. The building is stunning, as are the beautifully maintained grounds. I was working in Leicester and Coventry and Ansty Hall was perfectly located.

The room I had (201) is in an annexe, not in the main building, and is spacious and with the bonus of a comfortable sofa. The minor negative was a very small window which made the room quite dark. I was expecting more light, which I expect I would have found in the main building had I been assigned a room there.

I declined breakfast, which at £17.50 I think is ridiculously expensive, but then I only eat a bowl of fresh fruit and maybe a couple of poached eggs on toast, so there is no value for me.

Overall, the two nights I spent at Ansty Hall were comfortable and quiet.

Room Tip: Make sure you establish which building your room is in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, General Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Merlin 25. First of all thank you for your review, I was pleased to read that overall you had a great experience. Our pricing for breakfast is in line with hotels in this area of the same four star standards and we feel that we offer good value, however, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations, none of the less we are looking forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

A very impressive arrival at the hotel.
We where a business party of six, as expected the rooms where not ready, but the reception said we could leave our luggage and golf clubs in the meeting room.
We were given our room cards and pointed in the right direction to our rooms. My room was very impressive, very grand and very large. I've recently stayed at the Hilton in York which was five times the price of Ansty Hall, however Ansty hall was five times better than the Hilton.
We had a 3 night stay and had breakfast on four mornings, again very impressive, the staff were very friendly and offered great service, nothing was too much trouble for them, and the food was really good and plentiful with many cereals, as well as a large choice of fruit juices, tea coffee, a wide range of Danishes and full continental breakfast and a great full English. We never ate there on the evening as it was a little expensive for us, but there's a great pub about 200 meters away.
The rooms are very clean and well equipped, bedding & towels changed daily . Well recommended.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, General Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Nigel T, Thank you for your review. As you heve experienced we are passionate on delivering the highest standards of custome care. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel has proved to be a very good choice for our daughters wedding. Hotel and staff were first class, no request was too much trouble. All staff were happy and friendly throughout our stay. All our guests had a great time and all sang the praises of the service we received. The setting and grounds are perfect for a wedding. Thankyou to all management and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of hotel have great view over countryside and sunrise. rooms to the rear very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank joe557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, General Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Joe 557, Thank you for your kind feedback and thank you for choosing Ansty Hall for celebrating your daughter wedding. We were please to read that you had a great experience and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Just visited a wedding this bank holiday weekend at Ansty Hall. Service provided was excellent by Chan and all the staff even with a large number of children attending. We stayed the night as well and the private breakfast the next day was a nice send off!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank aacoomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, General Manager at Macdonald Ansty Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear AACOOMB, Thank you very much for your review. we are really pleased to read you enjoyed the whole experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Ansty Hall in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have been to this hotel before and where very happy to return. The rooms are well furnished and pristine, very comfortable with free wi-fi. Service levels are very good with really pleasant and helpful staff. We had afternoon tea which was served in the drawing room freshly baked scones, cream and a choice of jams. If you do decide to stay do book it, with dinner, the restaurant is excellent, small and intimate, the food is first class as is the wine. The great bonus to this is the head waiter, Elio, a genial Italian ( known as Grandpa to the staff ! ) he is a joy to meet, his vast experience really comes across, making you feel welcome and very relaxed. This with excellent recommendations of food and wine with superb service makes for a very pleasant evening.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clubmanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
2.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,147 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
18 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,613 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
6.3 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macdonald Ansty Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macdonald Ansty Hall

Address: Main Road, Coventry CV7 9HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coventry
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#6 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £60 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Ansty Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macdonald Ansty Hall is a grade II listed Georgian mansion dating back to 1678 and set in 8 acres of grounds in the rolling Warwickshire countryside. 62 bedrooms, restaurant, meetings and conferences for up to 140 delegates, corporate activities, weddings, family events, banquets, festive events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Macdonald Ansty Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Ansty Hall Coventry
Macdonald Ansty Hall Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing