We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We booked Ansty for our wedding night, when we arrived they had upgraded us to a suite which was beautiful, amazing views, they also left us a bowl of fruit and a wedding card which I think was a really nice touch, the food & service was excellent, there was a wedding reception being held while we were there but there was no noise and we were still able to enjoy the lovley gardens in peace, overall would definately go here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyandGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2010

Used this hotel as a business meeting venue. I was very pleased with the standard of the hotel. Staff were very helpfull, professional and polite. Buffet style lunch was good quality and original. Conference facities were of very high standard. Although I did not stay the night I had a quick look at the rooms for future business trips and was impressed with the decor and cleaniness. The gardens were lovely to relax in. Brill location close to motorway but you would never guess when in the secluded gardens and hotel rooms. Will defenatly use hotel again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmajj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

What a wonderful time my frIend;s and i had just chilling out, we spent most of the day in the gardens which are beautiful we had a table and chairs with sun shades and had lunch, the waiter was very friendly and cleared away has soon has we had finish. he ask if we needed any thing else. We then went to our rooms they were large with very comfortable beds and lush pillows which you just sank into,there were tea and coffee in the room 2 easy chairs with footstool and tv.the bathroom was large with bath and shower the shower was huge and very powerful the towel were lush.we then went into the lounge area which was very elegant with fireplaces and lovely arm chairs and sofas the dinning room was beautifully done and the food excellent perfect.
all the staff were friendly helpful and attended to all our needs.
our overall stay was perfect

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsygray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

My daughter got married at this Hotel on 10th July 2010. Everyone at this hotel is so friendly and helpful. The wedding organiser was brilliant she made sure everything came together as planned. Bride and groom are invited to a meal tasting so they can decide which food they would like on their wedding day. I have to say the three course wedding breakfast was beautiful, served quickly and smoothly, the evening buffet was just as good.
The master of ceremonies did a wonderful job, as did all the other staff, nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms are comfortable and clean, plenty of hot water.
I would have to be very picky to find any complaints about this Hotel and it's staff, all 110 guests were of the same opinion.
Recommend this Hotel??? ABSOLUTELY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueshowjumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

At Christmas we received a voucher for a short stay at a Macdonald Hotel. We decided to use it towards a two night stay in Ansty Hall. When we arrived, we were greeted by the receptionist with a warm friendly welcome. Our accommodation consisted of a large bedroom and a bathroom with a bath and separate shower. The bedroom had a huge bed which was very comfortable. The breakfasts were very good and served by friendly staff. The hotel is situated in a very nice area with good local pubs and pleasant walks along the Oxford Canal.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_NewportPagnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I organised a training event in this hotel and would thoroughly recommned it. The hotel staff without exception were so helpful and welcoming and could not do enough to assist. As the course organiser they included me in the team and I very much felt valued. Situated in its own grounds but very close to the M6 and not too far from Coventry railway station [taxi fare approx £13] it is a good location. Free parking on site. The bedrooms were very comfortable and are located in both the main building and a newer annex but this is very close to the original builidng. The food was excellent and without excetion my delegates all complemented the hotel and its standards. We used the Orangery for the main conference and this is a lovely room, overlooking the garden. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to return for leisure so I can really benefit from the relaxing atmosphere which pervades throughout.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinklebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We trevel to UK every year and always stay at Macdonald hotels, this is our fifth visit to Ansty Hall and again we have found this to be the best in the group.

All the staff are welcoming and very efficient from reception to the dining room and obviously enjoy what they do, which makes for happy guests. Accommodation is of a high standard and cannot be faulted, food and beverage service are the same.

We recommend this hotel for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in beautiful surroundings and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austravel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
2.5 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,143 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
18 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,608 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
6.3 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macdonald Ansty Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macdonald Ansty Hall

Address: Main Road, Coventry CV7 9HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Coventry
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#6 Business Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £62 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Ansty Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macdonald Ansty Hall is a grade II listed Georgian mansion dating back to 1678 and set in 8 acres of grounds in the rolling Warwickshire countryside. 62 bedrooms, restaurant, meetings and conferences for up to 140 delegates, corporate activities, weddings, family events, banquets, festive events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Macdonald Ansty Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Ansty Hall Coventry
Macdonald Ansty Hall Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing