We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coventry Hill Hotel
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
alaska
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“weekend break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

this hotel is ideally situated for visiting the cotswolds and surrounding areas.we visited Stratford Bourton on the water and Stow on the Wold.The hotel staff where very pleasent and helpfull our room was ok but the bathroom needed up dating food was good and there was entertainment each night.

Room Tip: our room was on the third floor of eight at the front, there was a little road noise but not to bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charleyfarleyAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    190
    310
    206
    389
See reviews for
171
377
82
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for a trip to the NEC, it is a little tired, but the single rooms we had were above average size, and ver comfortable. We had a lovely dinner, and an excellent breakfast and all the staff we encountered were very pleasant!! However - this hotel is about 10 minutes drive from the NEC, not knowing where it was we put the postcode into the SatNav and set off from the NEC - we ended up on a dirt path on the edge of some woodland. The postcode doesn't take you anywhere near the hotel. This took us over 20 minutes past the hotel, we then put Rye Hill into the SatNav and this took us straight to the door. On telling this tale to the reception staff, the response we got was ’oh yes - that happens to everyone!!' - why then do they not tell people????? Despite all this - we had a pleasant stay, it was amazing value and we will stay there again xx

Room Tip: Don't use the postcode in your SatNav xxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed on a Park n Fly for Birmingham airport. For that purpose it was great, nights stay and Parking for about the same as parking at the airport. Had a meal in bar which was usual pub food but all very eatable, barstaff were very friendly and I had no cause for complaints. The only issue with the hotel is that it has seen better days and could do with a refurb but that is probably unlikely as this chain own the Pontins holiday camps and they deal in cheap and cheerful accomodation. If you want something more than this then pay the extra and stay at one of the many hotels close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry_St_Clair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on business trip. Very depressing, smelly and unbelievable wake up noise from central heating at 6.10am. Bar meal on first night was unbelievably bad. Urgent need of refurbishment or indeed demolition. Probably one of the ugliest and poorly maintained buildings I have ever seen.

Room Tip: Stay on north side to avoid noise from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesTweddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Very Cold Room, interconnecting doors to rooms on either side meant I could hear every word being said. Carpets hadnt been cleaned, mouldy shower (see pics) lots of traffic noise from outside. Went for bar menu (didnt fancy carvery) and found choice poor made worse by the fact they'd run out of steak last week and still didnt have any. At £53 per night it wasnt that cheap either.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just had a Smashing weekend with Naional Holidays at the Coventry Hill Hotel in Coventry.
I certainly didn't go there to take Photo's of Peeling Wallpaper.
Meals were nice not elaborate but nice. Staff were very pleasant and well mannered.
It wasn't the Ritz but, as a previous reviewer said you get what you pay for. It Did What It Says on the Tin.
A special thanks to Terry who provided the entertainment. With limited resources he gave us a good couple of nights.
Many thanks

Room Tip: They are all Basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 402RobertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed over on the evening of 01/11. Despite some of the negative comments we had seen, we were pleasantly surprised! Room was clean, well kept, excellent nights sleep, bed very comfortable. No traffic noise, no in-hotel noise which we have experienced before in other hotels. Power shower - clean towels, as was bathroom. We did not use the resturant or bar, so can not comment on that.
Yes the hotel is a bit dated - and has seen a lot of use over the years, that's apparent, but you get what you pay for & if you want to pay for fancy surroundings it's not for you. If you are on a short stay this is ideal, go for it !

There are many hotels on the A45 where this is situated, we have also stayed at the Quality Hotel along the road. The room here was just as good, for a third of the price!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantosPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Beechwood Hotel
The Beechwood Hotel
#26 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coventry Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coventry Hill Hotel

Property: Coventry Hill Hotel
Address: Birmingham Road Rye Hill | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coventry Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia Coventry Hill Hotel is a modern hotel offering a spacious reception area, fantastic restaurant and comfortable rooms. It is situated close to the A45, which connects Coventry and Birmingham and is located just 9 miles from Birmingham Airport. If you are looking for Coventry Hotels close to the airport, this is the perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coventry Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing