We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coventry Hill Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allesley Hotel(Coventry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
54
210
342
234
458
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
210
342
234
458
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went with National Holidays to Cambridge/Broadway, from Sun-Wed. Now, this incl. over Bank Hols, so NO STAFF could be seen at all. Sunday eve, they ran out of food, by 7:45pm. Some people had to wait a further 15 mins to get something. B.H Mon. ran out of fried eggs and toast for breakfast. Tues wasn't too bad. NO entertainment for each evening, only on a Monday, Wed & Fri. All i can say is, DON'T GO over a Bank Holiday, or a weekend. Poor Customer Service. The food needs to be better, whether Quality Hotels are cheap or not. Surely they have standards to keep up. Will NOT be staying in that hotel again. Will book elsewhere, and with a different touring company, rather than National Holidays......Sorry. PS: Bins at the back of the hotel, could be screened off, instead of being overflowing with rubbish and old matteressess. It will just welcome rats.

Room Tip: It's ok, if you want to stop off, for 1 night or 2.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have just returned from staying at this hotel with National Holidays. I have to say it was not the best experience. The rooms were quite nice and clean with daily room service and clean towels but it was the meal times that were just chaotic ! I have stayed here before on another holiday but it was nothing like this. They ran out of some of the food on the night we arrived and we had to keep asking for things that had run out like milk, bread , plates. I t just seemed like no one knew what they were doing, there was no guidance from management the guests just had to look after themselves. Everything was so disorganised and that is down to poor management. It is about time National Holidays took a good look at this hotel because they are taking people there and guests are just not getting a fair deal. Myself and my family would never stay there again. I don't expect 5 star treatment for the price we paid but I do expect to be able to get the food that is on the menu and not be told they have run out and it shouldn't be up to the guests to have to keep telling the staff that things had run out, they should have been on hand to see for themselves. Just really poor service and they need to shape up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrs Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

By the title you can guess the hotel was better than anticipated due to reading reviews. Do not get me wrong when we arrived I could not believe the look of the outside. It looks as though it needs to be pulled down. However I was surprised when entering the reception. All communal areas were clean and our room was spotless. We were on the third floor. We carried out the "four in a bed" inspection and it almost passed but for the bathroom. The bathrooms , although clean and the towels changed everyday, could do with updating and so could the windows. The hotel food was average. We were on a three night stay touring the Cotswolds . Overall a good holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank granka565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

my wife and i stayed at this hotel for a weekend back in march,the room was dirty,blood on the carpet ,and on returning home,a few weeks later found out i had scabies,it destroys you ,i ended up at an A&E dept at 2 in the morning because i couldnt sleep,the hotel are denying this but we have not been anywhere else,so take care if you stay here

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lesley_burby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

my family and myself traveld on a coach trip and stayed here over night to find a run down hotel.
we was given a room on the 8th floor (family room floor) to find you could open the windows open wide and not double glazed and we had no heating in our room and a picture on the wall what was pornographic and i had 2 children with me. the food was terrible no childrens menus but asked if they could do different food for the kids they did but my childdren would not eat it as they said it was horrible even my partner tried it and spat it out and no heating in the dinning area either the rooms need updating well all the hotel need updating and there wasnt enuf seating for everyone as there was 3 coach tours staying at the hotel at the same time i did fill in a comment card and will be complining to the travel compnay aswell

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roxanne248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews