We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coventry Hill Hotel
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stated here twice now with friends and have enjoyed it both times, the atmosphere and staff are friendly and were very helpful when we needed anything and I would like to mention those who were most helpful - Kayleigh Moore, Craig Wyatt, Lee Talbot, Holly Kavanagh, Tina Vickers, Kingsley Gordon and Dave Holtom.

I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lyth1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,202)
There are newer reviews for Coventry Hill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

When you first pull up the place doesn't look too inspiring, the rooms are basic as is the price so what do you expect really? Breakfast is all you can eat and is pretty good, the bar meals were pretty decent as well for the price and the bar itself if you have a pre booked deal with your coach trip or travel firm are not as bad as they could be for something so close to central coventry.
What really makes this place a good place to stay are the staff, the guys in bar and reception are always helpful and friendly. nothing is too much trouble for them and any minor issues are sorted on the spot.
This is the 4th time my friends and I have hired out a conference room for a private party and we will continue to do so due to the excellent service we receive from all the guys there.
So a big thanks to the guys there Kayleigh Moore, Craig Wyatt, Lee Talbot, Holly Kavanagh, Tina Vickers, Kingsley Gordon and Dave Holtom. (Thanks for looking after us all for the weekend) Looking forward to coming back around December for our next party.

In short worth a stay if you are looking for somewhere to put your head down that is pretty decent value with excellent staff. don't expect 5* unless you pay 5* from the building, but the staff are top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Castrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

What can I say, ok, yes the hotel is a bit dated, but so am I!
The staff are awesome though, my friends and I come here twice a year and are always made to feel welcome and are looked after very well indeed.
Special thanks do out to Kayleigh Moore, Craig Wyatt, Lee Talbot, Holly Kavanagh, Tina Vickers, Kingsley Gordon and Dave Holtom, cheers guys you make our stay all the better. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was dreading arriving at this hotel having read previous reports but having not paid very much for a 3 night stay with National tours thought I'll make my own mind up. Arrival did not help as the hotel does look tired and dated but once inside I was pleasantly surprised. Yes it is a little worn around the edges but like others on here found my room to be clean and comfortable, towels and tea and coffee replenished daily, I had booked a single room but was given a double which was very nice. We were given timings for the restaurant and besides a problem on our last day due to kitchen staff not turning up things went smoothly. I found the meals to be ok, yes people waited for plates and food to be replenished on occasion but with the amount of people eating at one time was only to be expected. Had no complaints on the evening meals and the breakfasts were great. Stayed in the hotel in the evenings and the offer on the bar from 7 till 9 made it very reasonable. All in all I would say it was very good value for money, had a very enjoyable few days with nice people seeing some lovely places, I felt I definitely got what I paid for some people as has been mentioned on here before expect 5 star service for 2 star prices.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjg49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

awful hotel dated and worn out . just thankful it was only someway to lay our heads. cheap tatty furniture . the food in restaurant was ok but would definitely never book another visit . looked ok till you look into all reviews

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Well... stayed here a few times, the standard of the rooms is hit and miss; I was moved from the room i had booked and was checked into because it had not been cleaned, although i had to go through the inconvenience of going back to reception - they sorted out another room. wouldl stay again if prices remained cheap

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank diel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a family. The building on the outside is not pleasing to the eye. The staff were nice but the restaurant was unorganised with no front of house allocating tables and it was a free for all especially at breakfast. The blonde receptionist was very friendly though. There were weighing scales in the bedroom which I found unnecessary and the shower didn't work. The towels smelt musty. The room was clean and bed comfy though.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Sheep6588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
512 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#31 of 39 in Coventry
389 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
482 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#17 of 39 in Coventry
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coventry Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coventry Hill Hotel

Address: Birmingham Road Rye Hill | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: £28 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coventry Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia Coventry Hill Hotel is a modern hotel offering a spacious reception area, fantastic restaurant and comfortable rooms. It is situated close to the A45, which connects Coventry and Birmingham and is located just 9 miles from Birmingham Airport. If you are looking for Coventry Hotels close to the airport, this is the perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coventry Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing