We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Britannia Hotel Coventry
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$67
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
63
226
307
285
528
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
226
307
285
528
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My daughter, Granddaughter and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a weekend break to Birmingham Christmas market. The hotel is a little tired looking but we had a family room and it was very clean and comfortable. The evening meal was OK but nothing too great but breakfast was amazing, everything you could possibly want first class. This is a good hotel just for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel was nice! A little tired here and there but was good for just the one night we had there with a coach trip! Looks awful from the outside! No family rooms tho so had to book two rooms and pay more which was annoying! Staff nice apart from one waiter who was unbelievably rude because we had turned up for dinner slightly early! Food was lovely

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel looks drab and grey on the outside and in need of decorating inside. We were on National break and colours were given at reception for where to sit in the restaurant but when we went in to dinner they did not have our colour on their list and utter confusion. Not enough staff on to fill food up at dinner or breakfast yet they would know how many guests to feed. Some of the staff were very nice but others did not seem happy in their work.
Our room was over the road on the 4th floor and had a gap in the window that let the wind in and the net curtains were disgusting. I thought at first the window was open but on checking it looked as if once there had been secondary glazing but had been taken out. On saying this once the curtains were drawn we did find the room warm enough. The television would go on but the picture was just zig zag lines. The sheets were clean and the bed was comfy enough with extra pillows and a blanket. The shower was ok with plenty of hot water and the towels clean.
The drinks at the bar were not expensive and the quiz was good fun.
This hotel is ok for a night as in the city centre but not exactly great for a week holiday in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mab852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was reasonable - a little tired though. We were given a large double room, facing away from the road, which should have been quiet. The family in the room next door spent the night arguing, playing music, shouting at 2am, 3am and 4am. A contributory factor to this was the connecting door between the two rooms, which amplified the high level of noise coming from the next room. This is completely unacceptable and I will not be using the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Bathroom dirty, flooring soiled and coming away, bin in bathroom no lid,no bulbs in half light fittings no cover on ceiling bulb. Tv not working ..window frames and sill in worse condition that ive ever seen in a 3 star .. huge holes in them..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews