We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomed again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stoneleigh Park Lodge
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Whilst on a 2 day course in Coventry I preferred to stay outside the city. Having stayed here once before I found a warm welcome on arrival and was given one of the lovely terrace rooms. As a fussy eater I can say that both my dinner and breakfast were cooked to perfection. The bed was inviting and the thick towels snuggly as I got out of my shower. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It's not the Hilton but does not pretend to be. It is warm and welcoming and the staff are all professional and friendly. Looking forward to returning there soon. Debbie.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Last minute accommodation needed at a cheap price and at £55 this was the cheapest in the area and many of the other hotels were booked full because of a conference I had to attend.

The staff are helpful and welcoming and were very pleasant and polite.

The food was again of about 3 star standard. It was edible, well presented and good portion size but nothing appeared to be really 'cooked' in the kitchen. To hazard a guess I would say most is pre-made or microwaved (including the gammon).

The accommodation is a little tired and dated, but comfortable when all you really need is a bed for the night. It was clean throughout and glad that it came with an iron and ironing board for shirt, trousers etc as lots of places forget this. Plenty of hot water (incredibly hot at times so be careful!) and clean towels.

The only heating in the room was an electric panel heater which did a poor job of keeping the room warm during the night and although the duvet tried it's best but was also unsuccessful at keeping out the cold completely.

The size of the TV was laughable. It's about 19 inch and looks a million miles away if you try to sit in bed and watch it (bring binoculars!).

The room doors do nothing for isolating noise and people tramping up and down was akin to a herd of elephants going past and fire doors slamming meant a rather sleepless night.

I would use it again, but only for the relatively cheap price and certainly not for more than one night.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, book the downstairs room with patio doors and ask for the patio door key from r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONIK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here back in April this year for possibly the 8th time, the quality and standard still remains the same and for a reasonably basic place to stay this hotel is always clean, warm and well kept.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahCoronas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for a couple of days whilst attending a trade show at the NEC ( about 12 miles away ). I had left it to the last minute to book as I was given very short notice of my requirement to attend. Some of the hotels in Coventry and Birmingham were asking silly money so I thought I wouldtry Stoneleigh Park Lodge. ( It was available for £55.00 for single occupancy of a double room with breakfast per night ) The staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakast was very good also.

The room was clean, comfortable and had a patio door to an outside area where you can sit out using the table and chairs provided.

I cannot fault my stay in any way and would certainly stay again rather than stay in overpriced less nice hotels that are slightly nearer the NEC!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cags1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We decided to book at Stoneleigh Park as we were attending the Great British Craft Festival, its location was perfect we could casually walk to the show and not worry about parking etc. had a lovely meal in the restaurant and enjoyed the benefits if a Garden Room with french doors to your own patio area. Most enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craftybabe696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed for a couple of night for an event at the show ground. Sign states Bed & Breakfast but its more like an hotel, good welcome from the reception staff, quick check in, room reasonable size, well furnished, tea and coffee making, nice towels,etc, bed was very comfortable, but no air conditioning so window left open, some noise from the car park, but no real problem. You get what you pay for and at the price it IS good value. Evening meal was one of the best I have had, good wholesome foot, very good ingredients, well cooked and efficiently served.The chef should be congratulated on his value for money ,honest food.Breakfast,buffet style, once again simple but good, quality ingredients for mainly local suppliers (check out the sausage, local farm butcher supplied). Plenty of secure parking, middle of a show gound so not much to see,but, pleasant for a walk around and close enough to the airport (B'ham) for a night before or after a flight. Friendly staff who made us most welcome.

Room Tip: If you want to sit outside ask for a garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmigoWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed at Stoneleigh Park with my son for 3 nights while touring universities. The place was clean, conveniently located and calm. Even if our room was right next to the car park and front door, we hardly heard anything at night. Restaurant is not fancy, but what you see is what you get. Honest place. And if you choose to have the full English breakfast in the morning, there's no need to eat anything for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fanny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
1.6 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
671 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
534 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#18 of 39 in Coventry
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,564 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneleigh Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneleigh Park Lodge

Address: Stoneleigh Park | Near Coventry, Coventry CV8 2LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
Price Range: £78 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneleigh Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stoneleigh Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneleigh Park Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing