We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoneleigh Park Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Woodside Hotel(Kenilworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Woodland Grange(Leamington Spa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Kenilworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saints Bay Hotel(St Martins)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
20
80
51
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
80
51
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomsecurity barrierpatio doorsdouble doorsmixer tapquiet at nighttiny tvrooms are basicinternet accesssat navself servicelarge car parkstay at this hotel againwould definitely stay here againplenty of parkingthe ground floorbreakfast was buffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed one night here on a business trip.

The rooms are grotty and the bathroom had mould growing in the bath sealant. Shower was truly awful and varied between boiling hot and cold during the course of a shower.

Modern (but small) TV okay.

Thin quilt.

Good parking.

Breakfast was OK (didn't stay for any other food).

Wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My partner & I stayed here on a business trip for two nights in a Garden Room. A very secure site and within easy reach of many places including the NEC, Birmingham. Well sized, clean rooms and the comfiest bed I have slept in away from home. A varied menu with lots of locally produced ingredients. Friendly welcome and service from all staff members. Bad points? Not really anything drastic but we did find on the second night of our stay that the bar/restaurant was very busy and many people were having to wait quite some time for a table to eat or ask others to move on. This is not helped by there being several tables for four with often only one person sitting at it or people just wanting a drink having to take up a table as there is not a separate lounge area. There was one couple just sat at a table for four drinking the free orange juice from the breakfast machine and playing cards!! However if you've paid to stay and don't want to sit in your room what choice do you have? I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: A Garden Room is on the ground floor and has patio doors opening onto a small outside area with table/chairs/parasol. This would be lovely in the nice weather or very handy if you smoke and want quick access to outside. I don't think any room in this hotel would be noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We booked into the Stoneleigh Park Lodge as we were attending a weekend event at Stoneleigh Park. It is situated right in the middle of the Park, has a good sized free car park, and makes life very easy if staying at the park for an event. The staff are very helpful and polite. We had a ground floor room which has a door which opens out onto an area with chairs and tables. Unfortunately for us we stayed on a night when there was some atrocious weather and gale force winds. You could actually see daylight through the "double glazing" and the wind whipped through there. We shut the curtains and turned the heating up. We did mention to the reception staff that the room was cold and they provided us with an extra duvet. The bathroom was clean and we had plenty of towels and hot water. There is a nice bar area which serves most types of drinks plus tea and coffee. The breakfast was good. There was a buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage, baked beans and tomatoes. There was also a toasting machine. Cereal and fruit was also available. Hot and cold drinks were plentiful. Check in was after 3pm and check out by 11am. Would definitely stay again, but would ask for a room with no gaps in the double glazing.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with doors are lovely, but watch out for the gaps in the windows. The only drawback with downstairs rooms was you could hear people walking around upstairs.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel to attend our Son's Graduation at Warwick University The Hotel is located in the middle of the Agricultural Estate with showgrounds/halls and many offices etc. It is really a Motel it has easy access from the motorway networks ample free car parking and could not be better positioned (aprox 500 yards) from the free Park & Ride into the university campus which as visitors you are obliged to use. The rooms are of reasonable size clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly & welcoming. The the breakfast is good, serials, tea, coffee, bacon eggs, sausage, beans etc. However I would not recomend the evening meals in the poorly stocked bar, the the limited food available is of poor quality and not particularly cheap I had pie one night which I had to send back as it was burnt the replacement was soggy and had only about three pieces of meat in it, for £9.95 I expected a little more. They do not serve chips only potatoe wedges or mash & plenty salad, the mixed vedge was fresh but under cooked. My wife had salmon £11.95 which was of a reasonable standard.

Finaly would use this Hotel again purely because of the location but eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar, the ones on the GF have doors to the outside patio which could be nice in summer.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicbarLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times while visiting an organisation based in the park. Check in friendly and professional. The rooms are about Premier Inn standard and include a decent cooked buffet breakfast.

The room I was in was in good order and had a patio door leading to outside garden area which would be nice on a summer evening. Tvs are a bit small but I usually work or read and a free wifi service is provided ( good speed too) so not bothered. Rooms have tea/coffee and there is a bar with slightly limited draught beers but as extensive as say Holiday Inn Express hotels.

I know they have a food menu but havent tried it yet as we have gone out to Leamington for a meal.

The park is peaceful with no busy roads nearby and safe for car parking.

I imagine the lodge is extremely busy during shows.

Good price, Good facilities , Friendly. Couldnt fault it really.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews