We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Coventry Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hylands Hotel(Coventry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
ABC Motels(Coventry)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
159
243
132
52
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
243
132
52
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationring roadroom was cleanper daymin walkcentral locationpowerful showershort staybusiness tripcar parkingnight's sleepplenty of parkingstayed here for one nighttwin roomreception stafftea and coffeebeatrice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam W, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam W, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here Sunday 17th with wife, daughter and her Boyfriend.
There to watch them both graduate from Coventry Uni.
Room was more than adequate for our stay, shower room was good and shower was of a good size.
Stayed for breakfast on the Monday which was good with a decent selection.
Because daughter and boyfriend were not graduating until 3pm, we wanted to keep room on for a bit longer on the Monday, we were told that it would cost us another £40, which I thought was a bit steep, but they needed the room so I paid it, even though we only wanted room until about 2pm.
On Monday after Breakfast, wifey was taking to manager, who said we could have room at £10/hour, saving us £20, check out should have been 12 o'clock, so was well happy, actually checked out at 1.15pm and was refunded the full £40, so was very happy, but would have paid the £20.
Would I stay in an Ibis again, well, will certainly add it to my list when looking for accommodation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharmhoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Sam White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Perfect location for the city centre. Typical Ibis hotel, basic but clean and comfortable. Small rooms but everything you need for an overnight stay. Shower pod good and roomy. Bar area poor, didn't have various items such as tonic water, lager on tap.Car parking cheap £3 for 24hrs plenty of spaces available Overall you get what you pay for and for a cheap overnight stay it serves the purpose.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank costahotshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Coventry Centre. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the services offered in the bar which I will now addressing. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sam White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The room was comfortable and the bed provided a good sleep. The shower pod was good, and the water hot and constant. I didn't get any disturbance from the road. The staff are somewhat cold and unwelcoming, but that can be easily overlooked. Breakfast hit a new low with the sausages being welded to the bottom of the serving container so that when you managed to prise one off, half of it was left behind. So, a great place to sleep, but breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry22260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at ibis Coventry Centre. Unfortuantely I have only just started here as General Manager so I cannot comment on this event in particular. I will however meet with my staff to explain the importance of a positive welcome which is one of the fundimental principles of the hospitality industry as well as speak to the chef regarding the standard of breakfast.

I hope that we can welcome you back to ibis Coventry Centre in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sam White
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews