We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food & staff!”

The Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 580 Restaurants in Coventry
Cuisines: Indian, Steakhouse, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At The Farmhouse Coventry we have two menus. A good-old English menu and a traditionally home cooked Indian menu, so whether it's a premium cut of rib eye steak or a succulent spicy tandoori chicken we've got it all here at The Farmhouse Coventry!
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab food & staff!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Always a pleasure to dine here.
Lovely atmosphere, lots of people enjoying themselves. Staff are brilliant, really welcoming.
Excellent, efficient service, delicious food.
My partner and I have visited regularly for 5 years and they consistently provide a fabulous experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sadieshatterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    319
    128
    76
    111
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & service”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Brilliant visit to the resturant today with a party of 30! Excellent service and food was amazing! Good value for money!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thatgirlkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Professionalism, food and organisation”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Last night 18 of us were booked in to the Function Room, a small intimate room we had to ourselves. It had been set out exactly as I'd asked. The organisation and welcome were spot on, as was the service we received from all the staff. Orders were taken efficiently, all the food arrived together in an amazingly short space of time and the food was piping hot and of top quality. Our celebratory evening was therefore enhanced by this excellent restaurant. Highly recommendable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mina is topps”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just had 3 visits to the Farmhouse restaraunt ab the food is excellent service is topps and ambience is good , Mina is a real treasure to the business keep up the good work.

Clem Bromley

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clembromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We didn't book and it was really busy when we arrived. The staff were brilliant and made sure we got seated really quickly. We ordered pretty much straight away and did not wait long to be served. The food was excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful and polite. It is such a lovely change to be treated this way, Will definately be eating here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to The Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing