We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a 3.5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,286 reviews
294 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 674 helpful votes
“Still a 3.5”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Much the same as last time. Rooms and corridors are old and the building a bit stuck in the 70s. Public areas are all spruced up (my recent experience of the brand is that they have put money into reception, restaurants and bars but not rooms).

Despite my room service experience last time I did decide to eat in the restaurant and had decent value 3 course carvery. Hate the cheek of 10% service charge being added. Breakfast was also quite good.

Wifi is now free (-: and it works well. No upgrade this time as hotel was full.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sleep007,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize if you feel we have fallen short on your last visit , but you will be pleased to hear that we are now in the process of sprucing up the corridors and rooms, so the next time you visit you will be able to see the improvement being made. I am glad to hear that you decided to eat in the restaurant and that your meal was good value for money and you enjoyed it. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our free wifi service and that this improved your stay with us.
Again thank you for your comments, we appreciate all our reviews.
We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    291
    138
    46
    22
See reviews for
111
134
33
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is the second time i have stayed here on business, the first stay was in a room on the first floor, the room was clean with everything you'd expect, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, bottled water and the added bonus of a chocolate biscuit, however, on my most recent stay I was allocated a room on the ground floor, this time i was sorely disappointed, the room wasn't clean (dirty tissue actually in the bath), there was no hairdryer, no iron or ironing board and none of the added extras. The furniture itself was extremely tired.I would not choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, request a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sezyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Sezyjay,

Thank you for your review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am certainly disappointed we fell short of your expectations this particular day. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering a world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortfalls.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Reception helpful and friendly, breakfast first rate. My choice of Holiday Inn is often based on the location - just off the motorway - and Coventry is a perfect example of this.

Room a tad tired, but clean, spacious and warm with a flat screen TV.

This hotel gives you exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chestertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Chestertripper,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Attended a wedding here. Had to traveled down with some family and friends for the wedding and also lodged here for two nights. The facility is very good but the cost of internet services is something that needs to be reviewed. Internet should be free as far as am concerned in such hotels.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Iyo G,

Thank you for your comments, we do appreciate all our feedback as this helps us to improve our business. We hope you enjoyed the wedding you attended and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback is very important to us as this will help us to continually improve our services.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope to serve you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakenheath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

As Holiday Inns go, this was a very comfortable and easily accessible one to stay in. Front desk was very helpful and the rest of the staff were efficient and friendly. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Rooms were nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. on Saturday monopolized the lobby area spreading out over the entire room and the outside garden area. Smokers congregated just outside the main entrance which made it difficult to enter without breathing in the smoke.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back side of the hotel with view of rabbits in garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iceyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Icyman,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to use as this allows us to continually improve on the services we provide.
We are very pleased that you found our hotel to be in a good location and easy to get to. We pride ourselves on giving the best service and your kind comments regarding our team members will be passed on to the relevant departments as they always enjoy hearing good feedback.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Yours Sincerley
Darren Cooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Mainly a business hotel, sometimes frequented by coach parties of tourists.

'Fur coat and no knickers' - Good modern reception and bar with friendly professional staff, but that's where it stops. The food is 'hit and miss' I've stayed on a few occasions and had some good food, but also experienced some poor food. Breakfast is just OK, although you will get a dirty looking cup as they all seem to be seconds with what looks like dirt ground in to the china. I asked about these in July, and was told they were changing them, but stayed in September and guess what? This to me sums up the customer care as for a couple of hundred quid they could replace these grimy looking cups ..............but no.

Rooms seem to be tidied rather than cleaned as having stayed on a few occasions there has been rings from cups on the surfaces, whilst it always pays to brush your feet off before getting into bed as there vacums don't seem to pick up hair !!! Urggghh

The rooms themselves are OK but corridors are stuffy and in desperate need of decoration.

The gym is very poor, it's tiny (as is the pool) and the equipment has all seen better days.

Choose the cheaper Premier Inn close by for a better deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twoleggedferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Taffyboy,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is nice to know that you found our reception to be of modern ambiance and the service received was up to par. However, I regret that your dining experience was sub par and you found the maintenance levels to be disappointing. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve our efforts.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
1.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,806 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#17 of 39 in Coventry
532 reviews
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
2,082 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2

Property: Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Address: Hinckley Road, Coventry CV2 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coventry
#10 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of England the Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2 is a spacious purpose built hotel with air conditioning and high speed internet access. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the historic city of Coventry. It enjoys a prime location benefiting from the motorway networks of the M6, the M1 and the M69. The Holiday Inn Coventry is only a 15 minute drive from Birmingham Airport and also a 15 minute drive from the Birmingham National Exhibition Centre (NEC). Coventry City Football Club's stadium, the Ricoh Arena, is just an 8 minute drive. They have hosted concerts like Oasis and Take That, the Rugby EDF Energy Cup Semi-Finals and the Midlands Motor Show. Also located beneath the arena is the 36m Isle of Capri Casino offering gaming and entertainment. The hotel is a perfect base for exploring Coventry and Warwickshire. Just a short drive from the hotel you can visit the historic castles of Kenilworth and Warwick, the stately homes and gardens at Stoneleigh Abbey and Coombe Abbey. For the motor enthusiast there is Silverstone and Mallory Park motor racing circuits, Coventry Transport Museum and the Heritage Motor Centre all within easy reach. Back in the hotel after a day exploring indulge yourself in our Spirit Health Club with Swimming Pool, before dining in our contemporary restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Coventry m6, Junction 2 Hotel Coventry
Coventry Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing