We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual Re-Union Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annual Re-Union Venue”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is the fifth year in succession that my husband and I have stayed at this hotel and the standard of service and attention has been consistent over the years. It is a comfortable hotel with very helpful staff and the menu choice and quality of the food is good.

Room Tip: I have had rooms in different parts of the hotel and have found them all to be consistently comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C, Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear AnneH,

Thank you for your review and for returning to our hotel for a fifth time. I am very pleased that you find service to be continually consistant and will be sure to pass on your comments to the team and we hope to see you all again for a sixth year.

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    285
    136
    46
    21
See reviews for
108
132
31
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed for a few days and it was very good! Beds are good, room/bathroom was nice and clean and the service was excellent. Can recommend this hotel and will stay here again if we're in the area. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Katja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C, Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear KatjaO,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you found your stay a pleasant and comfortable one and we do hope that we see you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 5 nights on a business trip to Coventry and was pleasantly surprised at how good this hotel is.

Firstly my air conditioned bedroom was nicely decorated and clean although a little small - but the bed was comfy!

The small gym and pool facilities are good and I used them every evening. Gym has 3 running machines, climber and 1 bike. There are several resistances machines including a lat and row machine, pec machine and a good leg press machine. Dumbells go up to 30kg which is a welcome surprise.

But the reason I give this hotel 5 stars is the truly excellent staff and restaurant. Their professional manners, friendliness and helpfulness were better than any hotel I've stayed in for a few years and I stay in over 20+ hotels each year.

The restaurant and bar food is excellent, breakfast is very good but the evening meals are superb. I normally eat out of the hotel but the food was so good and varied I decided to eat in every night and enjoyed a carvery and an Italian buffet. A la carte is also excellent and you must try some of their deserts! The food is so good I would recommend locals to try this restaurant.

For convenience, there is a Lidl, Asda and Tesco a short walk away.

In summary, an excellent hotel with truly excellent staff and a great restaurant, good facilities and prices. Well deserved 5 stars.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C, Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear DonaldC,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you found the Holiday Inn experience a pleasant one and will be sure to pass on your comments to all of the team especially those team members who work in the kitchen and restaurant.

Once again thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn M6 Jct 2 and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Its a Holiday Inn.so does what it says on the tin.ignore the restaurant in the evening as its overpriced & ignore the bar if you like anything other than fizzy pop lager.Bed ok.Breakfast good.Shower very good.Staff quite good.Big problem was that the fire alarm goes off for no reason in the middle of the night! Twice in the week I've been here! So if you like to sleep, go somewhere else!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank rjherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear rjherd,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. It is very nice to know that you liked the shower. However, I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the fire alarm. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests as this will be forwarded to the management for appropriate actions. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

As a platinum member I am staying in holiday inns every week. I agree with the previous reviewer about the staff here- they really stand out. The receptionist took time tonight to provide detail in eating options. I then decided to eat the Indian buffet in the restaurant. Not only was the food very good. My waitress Laura was lovely, went the extra mile and deserves recognition. Also the meal with 2 drinks for 20 pounds was great value!!
Great hotel with motivated staff

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank theseeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Theseeds,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff members really stood out. We do pride ourselves on having the very best staff who will always go that extra mile for our guest. I will be sure to mention your thanks to Laura and will alsomake her manager aware of the great work she and all our staff here do.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stay here on business every month and this hotel provides everything you need on site. Rooms can differ in size and newness of decor so I will be general. Rooms all clean, bedclothes crisp and white, towels white and fluffy. Bathroom immaculate. T.V.s good size and new flat screens. WiFi is reliable too.
Breakfasts varied and nicely done. Restaurant meals are ok just ok adequate for one night. Would hate to eat here for a couple of days though!
The best bit about this place is the staff. Reception staff are helpful, friendly and engaging and professional. The lady who shows you to your breakfast table is a lovely local lady. The cleaners raise their head to say hello too.
This has to be one of the better business hotels I've ever been at. Will be back for sure. Would recomend to anyone in the area. There is a swimming pool and stuff for those who are interested. The rooms are quiet in general.

Room Tip: Plead for a more modern room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky-parrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Sparkyparrot,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found all aspects from the bedrooms to the breakfast an enjoyable experience. We aim for the highest quality service and clearly this has come across to you. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to those you have mentioned.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Yours Sincerely
Darren Cooke General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed sat night,very busy, but no problems for any staff to handle ,can only say what a nice clean friendly place to rest ones head,room spotless everything worked and food first class,breakfast was 5***** ,being a yorkshireman bar prices were dear but not a problem

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrythefingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
1.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,710 reviews
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Coventry South
Holiday Inn Coventry South
#25 of 39 in Coventry
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2

Property: Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Address: Hinckley Road, Coventry CV2 2HP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coventry
#10 Family Hotel in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of England the Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2 is a spacious purpose built hotel with air conditioning and high speed internet access. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the historic city of Coventry. It enjoys a prime location benefiting from the motorway networks of the M6, the M1 and the M69. The Holiday Inn Coventry is only a 15 minute drive from Birmingham Airport and also a 15 minute drive from the Birmingham National Exhibition Centre (NEC). Coventry City Football Club's stadium, the Ricoh Arena, is just an 8 minute drive. They have hosted concerts like Oasis and Take That, the Rugby EDF Energy Cup Semi-Finals and the Midlands Motor Show. Also located beneath the arena is the 36m Isle of Capri Casino offering gaming and entertainment. The hotel is a perfect base for exploring Coventry and Warwickshire. Just a short drive from the hotel you can visit the historic castles of Kenilworth and Warwick, the stately homes and gardens at Stoneleigh Abbey and Coombe Abbey. For the motor enthusiast there is Silverstone and Mallory Park motor racing circuits, Coventry Transport Museum and the Heritage Motor Centre all within easy reach. Back in the hotel after a day exploring indulge yourself in our Spirit Health Club with Swimming Pool, before dining in our contemporary restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Coventry m6, Junction 2 Hotel Coventry
Coventry Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing