We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights to visit my eldest who is studying at Coventry University. The hotel is a ten minute walk from Coventry Railway station, which was handy for our trip to the NEC and also Birmingham Airport (I was through security within half an hour of leaving Coventry). The hotel rooms are bigger than average because it's a conversion of an older building. The bar was comfortable and again better than you'd expect in a budget hotel. In a addition to the convenient city centre location, the biggest selling point was the friendliness and courteousness of the staff. Only drawback was noise from some very lively kids in neighbouring rooms but this is a small point. This was a very good value for money experience.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank theHoolit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stopped one night .staff very polite and helpful.spotlessly clean room. Great breakfast as much as you want. Would def stay again. Lots people on about parking.i was in my work van so parked on rugby club car park about 200 yards away 3 pound 24 hours.get ticket from rc office

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Thought it was right in centre but was a good 15 min walk through what seemed to be a fairly sulubrious neighbourhood . Very large room (was almost full so opted for disabled access room) nice and quiet. Bit tight on the tea and coffee tray. Breakfast selection fantastic and well priced / stocked. We didn't eat until nearly 10am and some items like bread/scrambled egg was dry. Main con was the car park. Only option for us was for 24 hr option and machine only accepts coins ! Take some change (reception very helpful)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed as a family of 4, including a baby for the weekend while visiting friends. We could not find fault with the hotel at all. Check in was speedy, we were shown by a member of staff how to use the check in computer. The room was as good a standard as any premier inn we've ever stayed in and a good size as we had a travel cot too.
The staff in the restaurant were fantastic. They really made you feel welcome. We were a little worried about being further out the centre as we have stayed at the Belgrave Plaza Premier Inn before but it really was just a 10 minute walk to the centre so not a problem at all. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Coventry.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lovely old building with impressive staircase and windows. The room was well equipped and modern, comfy bed, lots of pillows, tea making facilities etc.
We didn't have any issues with the parking. Premier Inn emailed us a couple of days before we left, giving us details of the parking and an app we could download to save hassle when paying. It was quite simple to pay for the parking once we arrived at the hotel.
Can't really comment on the staff, as we used the machine to check in, and had no reason to have any contact with them at all.
All in all, a very successful stay. Would have rated it as excellent, but when i came to run myself a bath on the first night, there were a couple of hairs in there already that definitely weren't mine!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here again on Friday night -absolutely excellent as usual. I had some problems when I was trying to book on-line and ended up sending an e mail of complaint- the manager of the hotel contacted me and offered some compensation because of the booking problem I had experienced. I was more than happy with his offer which more than made up for the problem I had had. Staff at the hotel are brilliant, it's very clean and comfortable-everything we could possibly want. thanks again for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A grand entrance and comfortable hotel with the usual Premier Inn comforts.

I walked from the rail station, which was about 10 minutes.

Had a good evening meal served by friendly staff, and a comfortable night in my quiet room, despite it facing the main road.

The room was large and clean and the heating easy to adjust.

I was going to give it 4 stars (it not the Hilton, after all) but couldn't really find anything to complain about, so upped it to 5.

I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FT2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,608 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range: £46 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing