We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed for two nights - very comfortable, clean, spacious room with huge window (albeit not a very inspiring view!). Loved the 1930s architecture and the feeling that the place had some history behind the corporate image. Liked being within walking distance of station and city centre - particularly important as we had decided to travel by train in light of cost of car park.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 70GillJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    241
    45
    19
    16
See reviews for
241
176
61
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We found ourselves staying at this hotel in between moving house and moving to Egypt. We originally stayed for two nights then another two due to flight problems. We went to the Ramada first and were disappointed at the lack of assistance and felt we were a hindrance rather than potential valued customers. Walking into the Premier Inn was a totally different experience and we felt right at home. The hotel is a fabulous building with an amazing theatre attached, the food was fantastic and the staff were very professional, we found it faultless and will be returning to stay in June.

Room Tip: Our second room 358 I believe had two large windows instead of one small, it was a the back of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Had a brief overnight stay on route to the Lake District however this time was a little longer. Very nice rooms, convenient location and friendly staff. If I were to criticise, I would say that 30 minutes is a bit short when WiFi is advertised as free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The room is clean and tidy with everything you need.
It's good for a budget.
A weekend in Coventry for a reasonable price, with as much as you need from a hotel.
The TV has as many channels as you would expect with good signal. Hair dryer in room.
Soap dispensers, opposed to complimentary toiletries.
Everything you would expect for basic requirements

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Needed to stay for a prolonged period. Had concerns and reservations due to previous experience at another Premier Inn in London. But the contrast could not be more polarised, the staff here want you to stay and will do as much as they can to make your stay pleasant. They achieve in lifting the accommodation and overall comfort from the budget end to a very acceptable business/leisure stay. It just shows how staff attitude and consideration can alter an experience from one location to another. Just hope the rest of the stay remains as untroublesome and relaxing as it has been. The in bedded memories of that Premier Inn London experience and starting to heal. Well done the staff.
For clarity I haven't had to use the car park yet but sounds expensive and a complaint waiting to happen.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lagos
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very basic but clean hotel well run hotel.
Good Restaurant . I was in Coventry for an exhibition.
Premier Inn are good but very basic.
Very helpful staff if rather few.
The mattress and bedding was excellent considering especially its a Budget Hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tokumboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Premier Inn really do provide a great stay and excellent service. We stayed here for the first time and the staff were just fantastic - polite and friendly and nothing was too much to ask. The room was clean and big and the building itself is quite lovely. We picked this Premier for its Thyme Restaurant and the breakfast was just fantastic- we were surprised it was cooked to order but this just added to it's freshness. The only reason we haven't given it the full 5 stars is because 1. the free wifi is in fact wifi for 30 minutes and it would have nice to know that and 2 because there is a 30 minute free parking outside if you need to pick up/drop off or call back briefly and this wasn't made clear. We did need to pop back quickly to get changed and ended up sorting out the parking at the car park around the corner which you then pay for at a machine in reception which took up time and made us late - then we saw the sign outside saying about the 30 minutes - doh! Would be good if reception staff mentioned this feature when you arrive and if it was on the website at the hotel description section.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,144 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing