We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice central hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've stayed in this hotel for business purposes for two nights for the last two weeks. it is centrally located and easy to get to once you've braved Coventry's chaotic ring road!

The rooms are nice and big and as with ant Premier Inn, the beds are extrememly comfy. The hotel is located a short walk from the city arcade with lots of bars and resaurants to choose from.

Breakfast was of a good quality with plenty to choose from.

I found check inn was easier to go straight to the self service machine as by the time you had waited for a member of staff at reception, they took you over to the machine anyway!

The one negative about this hotel is you have to pay for parking. There is a multi storey car park located next door to the hotel and guests get a dicounted rate. BE AWARE that there is a 30min max short stay parking outside the hotel in order to complete check inn. This is enforced by a parking company and not the hotel staff, so they will not be sympathetic if you overstay. The fine is £100! Also, the ticket machine for the car park only accepts coins and costs £8.10 for 24hrs. If you don't have change the reception staff will give you some.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kufdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    232
    42
    18
    14
See reviews for
230
168
59
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here as a couple for a night away, this is in not a bad area, close to the pubs and resturants, very clean and comfortable to stay in , breakfast has plenty to choose from and the staff were very good, overall this is a good hotel close to the centre .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great value for money,beautiful old technical college totally refurbished.
Lovely big windows,immaculate rooms,very comfy beds,spotless bathroom.
It does what it says on the tin!....a great nights sleep guaranteed
And the foods good value too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _clareosulliva8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for just one night. This hotel is very clean and well-appointed, our room on the second floor was spacious, comfortable and quiet, with a large opaqued window. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially Libby. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorelei01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Quirky old tech college now a flash Premier Inn hotel, so location was a mix of old and new. Bedroom very clean and comfy and breakfast was great value. Rooms are roomy and free wi-fi,too. Staff genuinely friendly and felt very secure. Great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haldanejill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed for one night for a business meeting. The hotel is very clean, the room was spacious and quiet, all the usual things you'd expect from a Premier Inn - always great value and a pleasant experience. The staff were exceptional - I had been disorganised and my phone battery died with all my meeting details on in. The young man at reception was extremely helpful and found a charger for me, he saved my day! The restaurant staff were also friendly and welcoming. Many thanks for a lovely stay (and for saving the day!).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Good size family room, clean and tidy. Quiet location. Renovated from an old college. I like the aspect of recycling old buildings. Friendly staff. Breakfast well worth the money. Not too near the station, but only 10 mins walk, or get a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
0.7 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
4.9 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Address: 53 Butt Road | Earlsdon Park, Coventry CV1 3BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in style in this grand building, right beside the Albany Theatre and the Skydome Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing